See other London properties

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

144-152 Walworth Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 57 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked this hostel! Although my key kept to randomly stop working three times during my four day stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful and quickly helped me out each time. My room was clean and while the hostel wasn't in the middle of central, getting back and forth was no problem for me.
  • 80%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Tuva Lisa Amelia Sweden
  • It took me almost an hour to check in due to a conversation on the book issue. Nothing was done to account for this major inconvenience. This was not the way I wanted to start any trip. Staff seemed very disorganized which was unusual in my experiences with hostels. A hostel should we able to convert a booking made on hostelworld.com from euros!
  • 66%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Sarah USA
  • Great hostel for the price!
  • 77%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Erin USA
  • Everything was clean, the staff was really nice and very helpful, and it doesn't even feel like you're staying at a hostel! I would definitely recommend Safestay to anyone who wants a cheaper place to stay in London :)
  • 91%
  • 06 Jan 2016 kaia USA
  • I think there should be at least soap in the bathroom and if possible shampoo.
  • 77%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Alan Gerardo Mexico
  • Nice staff. Facilities were new and clean. I really liked the location too, although I wish the underground stop was closer. The walls were pretty thin, but that seems fairly standard for all hostels. I really liked that each bed had privacy curtains.
  • 80%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean. Nice beds with individual curtains. Only downside is that there's no breakfast included. The price is a bit to the high side. But I won't hesitate booking here again.
  • 94%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It was really good to stay there, I had to take the bus to get there from the city,though. especially, I like the curtain for each bad and clean room.
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Noisy at night and the staff did nothing about it. Pillows are awful.
  • 51%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Roberto USA
  • Very clean and well organized. love the bed curtains!
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're looking for the weirdest things to do in New Orleans, with the smallest price tag, here's where you'll find them.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »