See other London properties

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

144-152 Walworth Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 83% from 77 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was really good to stay there, I had to take the bus to get there from the city,though. especially, I like the curtain for each bad and clean room.
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Noisy at night and the staff did nothing about it. Pillows are awful.
  • 51%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Roberto USA
  • Very clean and well organized. love the bed curtains!
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was my second time on a hostel and I didn't like it! The location of the hostel is bad, not far from the center, but the atmosphere is strange and seems dangerous... The staff are not very nice! The hostel's conditions are very good, but it wasn't always cleaned.
  • 40%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • A really nice hostel: clean and comfortable. However, it is hotel-like insofar you don't have a kitchen to cook for yourself, only a regular bar.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jul 2015 María José Argentina
  • The bedroom is good that each bed has it's own curtain. The bathroom is clean but the drainage has a bit problem that flooding occurs after bathing. The wifi is only available in the bar which is located at the basement. so, if you want to use the wifi, you have to go down.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Although its is pretty far from the city centre, this is a very nice place to stay. Nice comfortable beds, good facilities in the dorm, friendly staff. It was too bad the wifi was not working in the whole hostel. It was a good stay!
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Esther Netherlands
  • This hostel was great! I loved that even though I was in a room for 8 I had this privacy, thanks to the curtains. I saw that people complained about location but the underground station was literally a 5 minute walk and there was a Nandos near the station aswell. The only downside was the wifi not in the rooms. Although my sister and I enjoyed hanging out in the bar. Very open and it was nice to not be in the room. However when the bar would get packed the internet was extremely slow.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Rebecca USA
  • I only stayed a few hours in this hostel, but I have nothing to complain about it. I had a good night sleep and left my luggage there while I was still in the city.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Ricky Brazil
  • The hostel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are also very kind. Although there is smell in some toilets becuase they don't have any windows, it is very valuable to stay with the cost. I recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »