See other Beijing properties

Saga Youth Hostel

No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 89% from 17 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I appreciate all the service and regard they had for me and my hostel mates
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Arthur USA
  • Best hostel I have visited in China. Many backpackers from all over the world. Nice facilities and a great bar where all the guests hang out. The staff speaks really good English and will help you with everything.Thanks CANDICE for your great hospitality :) Joris
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Joris Netherlands
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great!
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Alexander Germany
  • Very nice staff
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Gankhuyag Mongolia
  • This hostel is in the heart of beijing very clean matress sheet. room and toilet clean. However, no common area for enjoy. have bar but food quiet expensive. 3fl internet is quiet bad and water is leak. 2fl internet ok and water is good.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Vichai Thailand
  • Your Comments
  • 89%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Joshua USA
  • I had a absolutely fantastic stay in Beijing at the Saga Youth Hostel. Very helpful crew/staff, and always smiling. Take time for customers and have a lot of practical and very good advices. Helpful with all activities. Invited to take part in Dumpling making friday night when I arrived.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Marianne Norway
  • The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hostel is kept very clean with a really nice roof terrace. It is nice that they supply a towel,soap and shampoo too which is pretty rare is China.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Clean, good value for Beijing, helpful staff. A bit of a walk from the tube station but near local restaurants.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • Ola, Saga hostel is a very good place to hang out in a huge city like Beijing. Its a nice micro-world on its self with a very good atmosphere, due to the nice hostel-bar, rooftop terrace, location in a small quite street and very friendly staff. Recommendable!
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2014 Aren Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »