See other Beijing properties

Saga Youth Hostel

No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 91% from 16 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were extremely kind, friendly and welcoming. They made myself and the other travellers feel right at home. I truly enjoyed my time there would recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay with a great location.
  • 94%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Walking distance to the subway station and many restaurants, pretty good in-house food and the room was great! But the staff is what makes the stay, always welcoming and helpful, one girl tries her best to remember my name and says hello everytime I see her. Clean bathroom and the room, though a bit small, is well equipped. The bar area is also a surprise since they have a pretty great choice of beer. So, a very recommended place!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The rooftop balcony is very nice. Hostel has good vibe and is well organized. About 10-min walk from the DengShiKou subway station. Recommended.
  • 97%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Overall the staff was great and really friendly, but our room was strangely humid. Even on days that weren't particularly wet, our room felt damp and the bed linens were as well. Aside from that, good experience
  • 74%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Matthew Kuok Wei USA
  • I appreciate all the service and regard they had for me and my hostel mates
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Arthur USA
  • Best hostel I have visited in China. Many backpackers from all over the world. Nice facilities and a great bar where all the guests hang out. The staff speaks really good English and will help you with everything.Thanks CANDICE for your great hospitality :) Joris
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Joris Netherlands
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great!
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Alexander Germany
  • Very nice staff
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Gankhuyag Mongolia
  • This hostel is in the heart of beijing very clean matress sheet. room and toilet clean. However, no common area for enjoy. have bar but food quiet expensive. 3fl internet is quiet bad and water is leak. 2fl internet ok and water is good.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Vichai Thailand
  • Your Comments
  • 89%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Joshua USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »