See other Seville properties

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Menendez Pelayo 13, Seville, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Ensuite spacious room, even though it's noisy if the room faces the street. Fantastic location as everything is within walking distance. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • thank you samay hostel is great!
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was located in a really good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a kitchen and a hangout room. The room was nice, clean, and spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, facilities great and personnel really nice but a little bit boring...
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was really clean and the staff was always helpful and nice.They really made me feel like home:) Breakfast could be improved!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Christoffer Sweden
  • Friendly staff! Had a good Christmas!
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location and staff ,clean facility. But Breakfast really poor. breakfast is not sufficent, They should stop supply brakfast or improve food quality even charge increased. Nobody eat poor breakfast by 2.5 euro. Food is not fresh specially milk and juice. No bread, only juice and milk, corn cereal . I feel pain in my stomach 6 hours later after eat milk cereal. For 2 days nothing eat due diarrhea and uncomfortable.
  • 77%
  • 24 Sep 2014 YANG SUB South Korea
  • Excellent hostel with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Julianne USA
  • Aija was a great host and did an amazing job giving me recommendations on places to go eat. All of the ladies there were very helpful and friendly. The walking tour that is affiliated with this hostel was great and I was able to meet a bunch of great people here. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »