See other Vancouver properties

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 86% from 32 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect location in the city. Security was good. Great staff and good facilities. Recommended for others!
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Kjartan Alexander Norway
  • I would have like to seen better common areas. Maybe a fussball table or something. Rooms were clean.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anders Sweden
  • Awesome location and breakfast, great offers of organized activities. Facilities seemed average hostel standards.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Crews are nice. People are nice. Everything was nice in Vancouver. If there had been more activities that hostel hosts, it would've been better than I felt. But it was still nice. And don't forget to taste the beer they recommend in the beaver. It's worth staying for at least a week
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was a nice vibrant atmosphere. There were many opportunities to meet people. I was impressed with the frequency of the cleaning of the bathrooms. However quite often there was a wait for showers and sinks, toilets less frequently.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We were at Samesun last week end, and it was just awesome! The rooms clean, beds comfortable, nice room mates and delicious breakfast. You just need to walk out the building and stand directly in front of all the bars and clubs. We didn't go to the hostel bar, it seemed nice and fun though! We'll check it out this week end when we'll go again ;)
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2014 Marilena Germany
  • A really handy location to downtown Vancouver and to public transport to see the area! One downside of this is the noise but it's definitely bearable. The staff were really friendly and the facilities all seemed clean, I'd definitely recommend staying here when travelling in Vancouver :)
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Such a great experience!
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is fantastic!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great time staying at the Samesun Vancouver. Very friendly staff, great location downtown. The beds were slightly uncomfortable but when travelling on a budget it certainly did the trick. Bathroom and Shower facilities were never too busy, the provided breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Always something to do close by and the people I encountered while staying there were very friendly.
  • 89%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »