See other Vancouver properties

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 87% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really handy location to downtown Vancouver and to public transport to see the area! One downside of this is the noise but it's definitely bearable. The staff were really friendly and the facilities all seemed clean, I'd definitely recommend staying here when travelling in Vancouver :)
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Such a great experience!
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is fantastic!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great time staying at the Samesun Vancouver. Very friendly staff, great location downtown. The beds were slightly uncomfortable but when travelling on a budget it certainly did the trick. Bathroom and Shower facilities were never too busy, the provided breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Always something to do close by and the people I encountered while staying there were very friendly.
  • 89%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The people who works in the hostel was very helpful.
  • 77%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Ma Carla Philippines
  • Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient, the bathrooms could have been a bit tidier, but other than that it was a great experience!
  • 91%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I was made very welcome and i was secure here not like Sun City in Las Vegas where there was no security at all where i had my suit case stolen and the did nothing about it so travelers don't stay here the police don't recommend it i told hostelworld all about it so back to samesun this was a good stay for me and I'll be back thank you all
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Norman Leslie England
  • EXCELLET, THANKS FOR ALL
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Venezuela
  • If you love meeting people and partying you'll probably love this hostel. I enjoyed the breakfast and staff member helped me carry my heavy suitcase up the many stairs to the first floor which was nice. However I found it bit noisy and crowded. The rooms were small, could feel the springs through my mattress, the power outlet by my bed didn't work and the shower was very dirty/hair clogging the drain.
  • 86%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Great Hostel!! It's the best place to stay durin yourvtrip to Vancouver.....
  • 94%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Kira Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »