See other Vancouver properties

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 87% from 32 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was friendly and very helpful, facilities were well beyond what I was expecting for 33$ a night. I felt safe the entire time I was there, and felt no insecurities leaving my luggage there during the day. Location is perfect, very central. Saved lots of money with the included breakfast that The Beaver puts on. I'll definitely stay at this hostel again, and recommend it to friends.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I think, the wash rooms need to be more spacious.
  • 83%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Arnab India
  • Perfect location in the city. Security was good. Great staff and good facilities. Recommended for others!
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Kjartan Alexander Norway
  • I would have like to seen better common areas. Maybe a fussball table or something. Rooms were clean.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anders Sweden
  • Awesome location and breakfast, great offers of organized activities. Facilities seemed average hostel standards.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Crews are nice. People are nice. Everything was nice in Vancouver. If there had been more activities that hostel hosts, it would've been better than I felt. But it was still nice. And don't forget to taste the beer they recommend in the beaver. It's worth staying for at least a week
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was a nice vibrant atmosphere. There were many opportunities to meet people. I was impressed with the frequency of the cleaning of the bathrooms. However quite often there was a wait for showers and sinks, toilets less frequently.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We were at Samesun last week end, and it was just awesome! The rooms clean, beds comfortable, nice room mates and delicious breakfast. You just need to walk out the building and stand directly in front of all the bars and clubs. We didn't go to the hostel bar, it seemed nice and fun though! We'll check it out this week end when we'll go again ;)
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2014 Marilena Germany
  • A really handy location to downtown Vancouver and to public transport to see the area! One downside of this is the noise but it's definitely bearable. The staff were really friendly and the facilities all seemed clean, I'd definitely recommend staying here when travelling in Vancouver :)
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Such a great experience!
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »