See other Vancouver properties

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 86% from 29 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Crews are nice. People are nice. Everything was nice in Vancouver. If there had been more activities that hostel hosts, it would've been better than I felt. But it was still nice. And don't forget to taste the beer they recommend in the beaver. It's worth staying for at least a week
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was a nice vibrant atmosphere. There were many opportunities to meet people. I was impressed with the frequency of the cleaning of the bathrooms. However quite often there was a wait for showers and sinks, toilets less frequently.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We were at Samesun last week end, and it was just awesome! The rooms clean, beds comfortable, nice room mates and delicious breakfast. You just need to walk out the building and stand directly in front of all the bars and clubs. We didn't go to the hostel bar, it seemed nice and fun though! We'll check it out this week end when we'll go again ;)
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2014 Marilena Germany
  • A really handy location to downtown Vancouver and to public transport to see the area! One downside of this is the noise but it's definitely bearable. The staff were really friendly and the facilities all seemed clean, I'd definitely recommend staying here when travelling in Vancouver :)
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Such a great experience!
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is fantastic!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great time staying at the Samesun Vancouver. Very friendly staff, great location downtown. The beds were slightly uncomfortable but when travelling on a budget it certainly did the trick. Bathroom and Shower facilities were never too busy, the provided breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Always something to do close by and the people I encountered while staying there were very friendly.
  • 89%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The people who works in the hostel was very helpful.
  • 77%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Ma Carla Philippines
  • Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient, the bathrooms could have been a bit tidier, but other than that it was a great experience!
  • 91%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I was made very welcome and i was secure here not like Sun City in Las Vegas where there was no security at all where i had my suit case stolen and the did nothing about it so travelers don't stay here the police don't recommend it i told hostelworld all about it so back to samesun this was a good stay for me and I'll be back thank you all
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Norman Leslie England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »