See other Vancouver properties

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 86% from 30 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The people who works in the hostel was very helpful.
  • 77%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Ma Carla Philippines
  • Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient, the bathrooms could have been a bit tidier, but other than that it was a great experience!
  • 91%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I was made very welcome and i was secure here not like Sun City in Las Vegas where there was no security at all where i had my suit case stolen and the did nothing about it so travelers don't stay here the police don't recommend it i told hostelworld all about it so back to samesun this was a good stay for me and I'll be back thank you all
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Norman Leslie England
  • EXCELLET, THANKS FOR ALL
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Venezuela
  • If you love meeting people and partying you'll probably love this hostel. I enjoyed the breakfast and staff member helped me carry my heavy suitcase up the many stairs to the first floor which was nice. However I found it bit noisy and crowded. The rooms were small, could feel the springs through my mattress, the power outlet by my bed didn't work and the shower was very dirty/hair clogging the drain.
  • 86%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Great Hostel!! It's the best place to stay durin yourvtrip to Vancouver.....
  • 94%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Kira Germany
  • Clean and secure hostel and the area is great with a lot of places to eat and go out. Staff was great and the hostel has daily cool events, so it's easy to meet other travelers who don't stare at their smartphones and laptops all day ;-) the room I stayed in was a bit cramped but okay for a couple of days.
  • 94%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Sascha Germany
  • It was pretty good, all things considered. Met some cool people, honestly had a really good time. The bartender was kind of weird. A lot of people are weird in Vancouver, though. I was drunk a lot so perhaps I'm not the best reviewer.
  • 86%
  • 26 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »