See other Vancouver properties

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 87% from 52 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i was in town for a class, so i wasn't around much, mostly just there to sleep. however, i noticed that SameSun had a lot of activities available, many of which appealed to me. the staff was very helpful and always available. it was a nice experience overall.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Eric USA
  • better showers than back home. great seperation of noisy areas and sleepy areas
  • 86%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Its a nice place to stay. I like the beds with there own light and fan.
  • 100%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous Trinidad And Tobago
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed so far. It seemed a little expensive but the breakfast that is included on the price is really good (anywherelse it would cost no less than 8 bucks for sure). The daily activities are awesome, is a prefect hostel either if you want to party like an animal or just visit vancouver an chill in the nights.The only point to improve is the lugage storage room as there is not much safety if everyone can go for their own bags with no supervision or tags.
  • 91%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Great staff - super helpful and friendly + super clean place, and great facilities
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous France
  • It is really nice to place to stay in downtown Vancouver. Location is really good in downtown.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Jonghoon
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Delightfully large towels. Friendly environment overall among the guests. The bathrooms were accommodating and the showers were great. My mattress wasn't the best -- I could feel the springs -- but overall it was a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Cordelia USA
  • Right downtown. Close to public transit. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely enjoyed myself.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Ross USA
  • Very downtown Vancouver, friendly staff, clean room
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »