See other Montreal properties

Samesun Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 91% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. The staff is great, the beds are comfortable, and the crowd was a perfect mix of people. I would come back again for sure!
  • 97%
  • 02 Sep 2016 Troy USA
  • We asked for direction as to where to catch the Airport Bus 747 from the hotel. We were given a longer direction despite the fact that we asked for a shorter route. It's a bit frustrating because we almost missed the bus to the airport and we walked in a hot sun. Other than this, we have a good experience staying at your place. Thank you.
  • 83%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Maria USA
  • This was the best experience! The staff was amazing. I was traveling alone and signed up for a walking tour (free) with Amelie (the sweetest tour guide) and had such a good time with everyone who joined. I really did not want to leave the next day so I booked an extra night. Amelie took us on a beer tour the next day and we all had such a fun time! The whole staff was kind and helpful. One guy working the bar wrote me a list of places to see in Montreal (Curtis maybe). Highly recommend Samesun!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2016 mason USA
  • Reasonable price, great place near Places des arts and clean room
  • 80%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • I found an exceptionally kind, helpful and professional staff. Special thanks to Nodd for his thoughtfulness and patience. Big Thanks to all!
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Urszula Canada
  • Love this place! Clean, great breakfast, amazing location. Literally nothing negative to say. Will always come back here when I'm in Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • They have free breakfast, the staff are nice! Everything is good! tge location is so good too. Worth it!
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Hongyan
  • We loved our stay in Montreal Central. It is a great hostel in a beautiful neighborhood. The staff was wonderful and always happy to give us directions and make suggestions for any activity. While I never felt unsafe, the security at the hostel could be better.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Jerry USA
  • The best hostel in the world! The staff, location, rooms... I could not ask for more. Where really flexible when I asked to extend my stay twice. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Easy access to the metro to get around the city, bus 747 which takes you from and to the airport, walkinh distance to night life if your into it. Thanks for everything. I even made a group of new friends.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »