See other Montreal properties

Samesun Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 15 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Reasonable price, great place near Places des arts and clean room
  • 80%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • I found an exceptionally kind, helpful and professional staff. Special thanks to Nodd for his thoughtfulness and patience. Big Thanks to all!
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Urszula Canada
  • Love this place! Clean, great breakfast, amazing location. Literally nothing negative to say. Will always come back here when I'm in Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • They have free breakfast, the staff are nice! Everything is good! tge location is so good too. Worth it!
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Hongyan
  • We loved our stay in Montreal Central. It is a great hostel in a beautiful neighborhood. The staff was wonderful and always happy to give us directions and make suggestions for any activity. While I never felt unsafe, the security at the hostel could be better.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Jerry USA
  • The best hostel in the world! The staff, location, rooms... I could not ask for more. Where really flexible when I asked to extend my stay twice. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Easy access to the metro to get around the city, bus 747 which takes you from and to the airport, walkinh distance to night life if your into it. Thanks for everything. I even made a group of new friends.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Jorge USA
  • Facilities, location, and staff are excellent. Free local calls are very useful. There is a phone in the common room if you can't use the one in your room. 24-hr check-in and no curfew are convenient but two-edged: you will not get a good night's sleep here. Guests were well-behaved while I was there, but people were coming and going at all hours.
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The standard rooms are a bit expensive if you consider that this is a hostel. Compared to the other hotels in the area though is ok.
  • 86%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • I lived in a 4 female ensuite, and the price wasn't very high. The environment was very clean, each person has a soap in the wash room. They use security card, instead of key to open the door. And every room has a separated air conditioner. The breakfast was much better than that I ate in other hostels in Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2015. We really liked this hotel, The location is so good close to Greyhound bus station and there is express bus go from the station to airport. Hotel is clean, breakfast is good and the staffs are very friendly .
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »