See other Vancouver properties

Samesun Vancouver

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 22 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The furniture in the common room ares was very poor & needs to be up dated. Staff were great, thanks for having me
  • 74%
  • 10 Feb 2017 Dennis Australia
  • This was my first Hostel stay and I could not have picked a better establishment.
  • 91%
  • 24 Nov 2016 Rebecca USA
  • Great spot, clean dorms, wash rooms were on the smaller side but quite clean! Good events and atmosphere in the Beaver Bar! Would recommend!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Location was excellent, right in the middle of everything and next to a metro stop. Also the beds were super comfortable!
  • 91%
  • 28 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was the first hostel of my life and it was perfect. I will use this hostel when i visit Vancouver again. Thank you samesun
  • 94%
  • 14 Aug 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel, though not that much room in the dorms for kit. Kitchen not all that well equipped and you have to ask at the front desk for pots and pans. They also only have a stove, no oven. They plan a free outing/activity every day and the on site bar has something going on every night so lots to do. Definitely recommend them.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous England
  • I loved SameSun Hostal! It's really close to anything and all the staff is really nice! Also they have daily activities so if you're a solo trip you will get to know someone ;)
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Brenda Mexico
  • Our stay here was great! The staff were friendly and accommodating and the facilities were very nice! Loved the free breakfast and all the activities the staff planned! Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Vancouver.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Ticks all the boxes. Best location for downtown, the hostel was very busy but run extremely well and efficiently it was like clockwork. Good breakfast, bathrooms were fine, fun bar with affordable drinks. Weekday prices were very reasonable. Because it was so big, the staff did sometimes seem a bit detached and cold which had an impact on the atmosphere, but they were very helpful for the most part and even waived the fee I owed for booking the wrong night. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2016 Joseph
  • Great hostel in an unbeatable location. It's accessible to transit, shopping, and bars. Rooms and other facilities were cleaned daily. But allergy sufferers should note that there's a lot of carpeting. The only issue was that the self-service kitchen closes at midnight. Even if you have food in it you won't be able to access it after that time.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »