See other Los Angeles properties

Samesun Venice Beach

25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 22.5km

Rating: 79% from 13 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absentminded or sometimes even inpolite staff. Nearly no service. Not willing to help while being asked. Staff sometimes making noice at night. Very few smiles being given.
  • 60%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Martin Denmark
  • Lovely place, right on the beach, clean rooms and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Could use an update with regards to the floors and the paint on the walls.
  • 60%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Aurora-bella Canada
  • Amazing location with excellent breakfast setup. Very secure and quiet. Nice rooms. Evening activities were enjoyable and affordable.
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing location with excellent breakfast setup. Very secure and quiet. Nice rooms. Evening activities were enjoyable and affordable.
  • 91%
  • 16 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is great and staff was friendly. Very clean and comfortable hostel except for the temperature in the rooms. There is no A/C and there was a very tiny window in the room I was (4 female dorm). They put a small individual fa on each bed but that's not enough. It was too hot inside.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Overpriced compared to other hostels we have stayed at (in capital/popular cities). It may be the 'same price' as other hostels/options in the area but it was POOR VALUE FOR MONEY. Generally felt ripped off. Lack of bathrooms. Simple issues aren't fixed e.g. fixing a shower head so the shower actually works properly. The hostel smelt of damp/drains/sewage - our sink backed up, suggesting drains aren't clean. The place generally felt neglected - only commands price due to location. Go to a motel.
  • 49%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Joanna England
  • I was in transit in Los Angeles and was looking for a nice place to spend the night. I chose Samesun because this hostel is located across from the beach. By taking a shuttle to the airport, I arrived after 30 minutes and I already had my feet in the water. J'étais en transit à Los angeles et je cherchais un endroit agréable où passer la nuit. J'ai choisi Samesun car cette auberge de jeunesse est situé en face de la plage. En prenant une navette à l'aéroport, je suis arrivée après 30 minutes
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »