See other Venice properties

San Geremia Rooms

Campo San Geremia 290, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 22 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hotel is a convenient 5 minute walk from Santa Lucia station - very easy to find. The staff was friendly, the room was clean - couldn't ask for much else for one night. The wifi comes from the restaurant next door so the signal in our room wasn't great, but it worked in the lobby and in the courtyard outside. We didn't try breakfast next door but you got a 50% discount if you wanted. It is impossible not to enjoy Venice!
  • 77%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Ashlyn USA
  • I was actually surprised that that the hostel was so good (for being a hostel actually) They cleaned our room every day. We had a double private room with our own bathroom but not in the same room, but on the same floor right across the hall. The location is perfect: very central yet not super noisy. For us, a couple 25-32 y.o., it was super nice. We liked our stay in Venice also bz the hostel location was so good and close to everything. I would stay there again and would recommend the others.
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2013 IRINA Norway
  • Our stay at San Geremia Rooms was very nice. The staff was friendly, our room clean and the location not too load in the nighttime. We would recommend San Geremia Rooms for everyone trying to save some money. They also had free wifi and a room to leave your baggage before and after your stay.
  • 74%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • we loved our stay in this hostel. it has a great location - 5 min from the trainstation and from most of the sightseeings ! it was newly renovated, very clean, with friendly staff. the things you should take in consideratio. : 1. there is no lift 2. it could be quite noisy till 3am and from 8am 3. the reception is closed from 1am and so you won't be able to enter in the hostel but after long walks you may be so tired that it is not a huge prblem to be at the hostel at 1am :)
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous Georgia
  • Great location.
  • 66%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • We paid for a private room and private bathroom. The bathroom was private but it was down the hall. This was not convenient for showering an using the restroom at night. Our room was air conditioned and not far from the train station. There was a grocery store with in 10 minutes and a few nice places to eat and grab a drink.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Peter USA
  • When we stayed here, there was no air conditioning and as a result got eaten alive by mosquitoes. It was rather miserable. We were absolutely covered in bites. You also need your door key/swipe card inserted in a box in the room in order to get electricity, so if you have a camera or other device that you'd like charged while you are out and about, you're out of luck. It is also important to know that this place has a curfew. Still, the wifi is good, staff are very nice, and very clean.
  • 69%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Carolyn Canada
  • Please note that they are renovating, so the corridors and one bathroom are messy. The rooms are very clean and we had plenty of towels and a clean bathroom. There is no wifi and they charge way too much money for an old computer with slow Internet. They charged 1 euro for 15 minutes and the computer ran so slowly I couldn't even send an email in that time. Besides that, it really is a good deal for those on a budget, and they are very close to the train station.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The only thing that I didn't like about our stay was that when we left, we had to drop the key off at the front desk. The process about this that I didn't like was that the only things I had to do do get the key back was to go to the desk and give them my room number, no check of ID or anything. I feel like any stranger could walk up and say a room number and get a key. The Wifi was excellent. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Each room had personal A/C! The Location is prime.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great place! I just wish there was a kitchen!
  • 86%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »