See other Venice properties

San Geremia Rooms

Campo San Geremia 290, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location. Close to car drop-off, train stations, and the bus we needed to take to the airport on our last day. Clean, nice facilities. Only suggestion is to let potential customers explicitly know that no one checks in before 2:00pm. Some hostels have let me check-in as soon as I arrive, so I did not think it that outlandish. However, there is a holding room for luggage if you want to go out and explore before you check-in.
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Zosha USA
  • great value for money, very near to train and bus station.. only problem was that there was no elevator..
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • Felt more like a hotel than a hostel, which was fine. Much smaller rooms than the images led to believe, but I've heard most rooms on Venice are tiny. Location wasn't that great for visiting and exploring Venice and is right in the tourist trap near the train station and was also out of the way, but was really good location for catching an early morning bus to the airport.
  • 77%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location was perfect, close walk to the train station, but not right next to it. I liked the campo, didn,t feel as cramped walking into the door. The staff was very patient and answered all questions. Our room was on the 3rd floor, a long way to bring up luggage, but everyone cant be on the ground floor. The room was small, simple, but very clean. It was a bit noisy at night, but closed the window and it helped. I was exhausted and slept through most of it, it quieted down by 11.
  • 86%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed three nights at San Geremia Hotel and it was really nice. The staff was really friendly and helpful and they cleaned our room every day and made our bed. We had the superior private room, so we also had a private bathroom, that was great.
  • 80%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • They knew English for the most part. Able to check in by 2p, clean facilities. Staff is friendly. I would recommend this place overall for sure. Have wifi and close to train station. :)
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Krista USA
  • Room was neat, clean & modern. Though main light didn't work, other lights in room gave enough light. Thermostat didn't work (we visited in mid April), though the room was pretty cool, it was tolerable. Great location for visiting old Venice. We were able to leave our backpacks in a back room (we were there before check-in), but the room could be accessed by anyone. We just made sure not to leave valuables in the backpacks. When we came back later in the day, all was well with our backpacks.
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Joi USA
  • This hotel is a convenient 5 minute walk from Santa Lucia station - very easy to find. The staff was friendly, the room was clean - couldn't ask for much else for one night. The wifi comes from the restaurant next door so the signal in our room wasn't great, but it worked in the lobby and in the courtyard outside. We didn't try breakfast next door but you got a 50% discount if you wanted. It is impossible not to enjoy Venice!
  • 77%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Ashlyn USA
  • I was actually surprised that that the hostel was so good (for being a hostel actually) They cleaned our room every day. We had a double private room with our own bathroom but not in the same room, but on the same floor right across the hall. The location is perfect: very central yet not super noisy. For us, a couple 25-32 y.o., it was super nice. We liked our stay in Venice also bz the hostel location was so good and close to everything. I would stay there again and would recommend the others.
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2013 IRINA Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »