See other Rome properties

Sandy Hostel

Via Cavour 136, 00184 - Roma, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 17 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely staff and hostel. Had a great stay!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Deprise Mechelle USA
  • The staff will really look after you! The wifi is strong, the location great (walking distance to Termini and the Colosseum) and there are excursions available through the staff - like pub crawls
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Staff very welcoming upon arrival and throughout stay. Beds were comfortable in rooms and there was a fan provided which was definitely necessary due to the heat! Shower was always cold and the electricity flickered on sand off a few times. Location was excellent: 5 minute walk to the colusseum and 10 to Termini train station. Was happy enough for with what we paid for it.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Amy Ireland
  • Sandy is in a great location, close to Termini, a hop on - hop off bus stop, and plenty of restaurants. Sandy is on the 4th floor, 115 steps to climbs, FYI. My room was clean, the bathrooms were clean. There is no commons area, no kitchen, no AC.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • great staff members-very chilled environment.always helpful when i need something. simple place but in every way sufficient for what i need; clean and comfortable. came here on my first day in Rome and stayed for my last night in italy. great value for the place. close to the termini station. definitely would come again.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location near Termini Station. Staff was very friendly. Room was quite large, clean, and had air conditioning. Private bathroom was small but made great use of the space. We would stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the most friendly staff. Very helpful and always available, they even manage to give you some discounts to eat or to party. The bed was quite confortable and the room was clean and it was not overwarm. The only thing that I did not like was the bathroons: dirty and there is only two.
  • 74%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Located pretty close to metro and walking distance from trevi fountain, colosseum, pantheon. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. We booked a 6 mixed dorm but ended up getting 3, stuck with one other random person but our last night was just my friend and I. Had some trouble with the wifi once or twice and the neighbors are VERY noisy (musicians). Not too many complaints though, overall good stay here.
  • 89%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There were no lockers, and the shower was cold Except these problens it is quite good
  • 71%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I was staying in Sandy Hostel for one night during my short visit to Rome. I'd say the hostel is located in a perfect area which could be easily reached from Termini and Fori Imperiali/Piazza Venezia. Sandy Hostel is a perfect place to stay in Rome during a short trip. Its offer combines great value with affordability. It's a very international place with a very hospitable atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and informed me about all nicest places in Rome to hang out at.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Anonymous Belarus
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »