See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Alberg

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 96% from 17 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was impressed with this hostel! You get your own locker, which was good for security, and the staff were very nice/helpful. It's definitely for young people, with nightly excursions to clubs and bars. The rooms are spacious and neat, with bunk beds. Some of the rooms have balconies. The hostel also serves dinner every night for a small additional fee, which is very convenient. It has a very communal feel--really good for people traveling alone.
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Caitlin USA
  • Great Hostel. I think what really sets this Hostel apart was the staff and atmosphere. They did a good job at getting people to mix and enjoy each others company - appetizer night, pub crawl, dinner every night in the hostel, and other joint walks about town. The large lockers were free and in the room. They also had an impressive movie collection for rainy days or if you just want to take it easy and relax in the lounge. Only shortfall would be squeaky beds and uncomfortable sofas.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Michael USA
  • Thanks for this unforgettable week!
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Tiago Portugal
  • Best. Hostel. Ever. If I had more than 500 words, I would write for days about the glory of Sant Jordi's. If you are going to Barcelona, you MUST stay at this hostel. There is no other option. The staff - Daniel, Pablo, Fernando, Rico, Ronnie and the rest - are incredible, welcoming and genuinely good people. The facilities were always clean, the pub crawls are FREE and the best Ive been to in Europe, and the location is prime. Plus there are cheap, delicious home cooked meals. Go asap!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel was amazing! I never leave reviews for anything, but this hostel definitely deserves one. When I arrived, the person at the front desk was not only extremely friendly, but showed me where everything (bathrooms, showers, kitchen, etc.) was located in the hostel and even showed me to my room. Every night they took you to a bar and then a club - the atmosphere they created was so welcoming and fun, which is important for those traveling alone. The hostel was super clean too - LOVED IT!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Ashleyg USA
  • had the best time ever in that hostel! best atmosphere, kindest staff very helpfull, clean, fun! if you're looking for more than a place to sleep in- thats your place!
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 tal Israel
  • Saint Jordi was lovely. The hostel was beautiful and the staff friendly, particularly Daniel who made our stay in the hostel beyond great. One thing that I would have liked would be some boardgames.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Was a little disappointed that I only going to stay one night at this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Sara Canada
  • The staff is just amasing. Very helpfull and told us the best places to eat and visit. Just wonderful.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • One of my favorite hostels that we stayed at while in Europe! Great atmosphere made it very easy to meet people from all over the world. Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »