See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Alberg

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 96% from 22 reviews

  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Sant Jordi Hostels is one of the most amazing stays I have yet to experience while traveling. Whether solo or with friends you are without a doubt in it for the best time of your life in Barcelona! The staff are absolutely amamazing and location could not be any better. Best hostel in Barcelona for sure!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anna Canada
  • I had a great time at Sant Jordi's! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great great location, just minutes from the heart of the city. Close to the Aeurobus stop at Plaza Catalunya.
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Hayley USA
  • Staff was helpful and friendly! Showers could have been cleaner
  • 86%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Laura USA
  • Great location, incredibly friendly staff. I checked in with Dan at the front desk, who told me about where to go and what to see. Roberto cooked us dinner and than took everyone out to amazing clubs in Barcelona. The staff was exceptional and made sure everyone had a great time. This is definitely a party hostel, everyone had a great time! Everyone was respectful of each others space. Met some incredible people while staying here. If you go to Barcelona, stay here.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Jack USA
  • This place was awesome and we felt very welcome by all of the staff and the other guests. It was very clean and the atmosphere was awesome. I'd stay here again for sure!
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Naomi USA
  • Loved this hostel, staff were excellent! So chilled but also so helpful! Everyone was there to have a great time, and everyone did! Would definitely reccommend it. :)
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Harriet England
  • Definitely the most fun I had at a hostel in Spain! The staff was very warm and inviting and there's no beating the 3 euro meals every night.
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Marty USA
  • I was impressed with this hostel! You get your own locker, which was good for security, and the staff were very nice/helpful. It's definitely for young people, with nightly excursions to clubs and bars. The rooms are spacious and neat, with bunk beds. Some of the rooms have balconies. The hostel also serves dinner every night for a small additional fee, which is very convenient. It has a very communal feel--really good for people traveling alone.
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Caitlin USA
  • Great Hostel. I think what really sets this Hostel apart was the staff and atmosphere. They did a good job at getting people to mix and enjoy each others company - appetizer night, pub crawl, dinner every night in the hostel, and other joint walks about town. The large lockers were free and in the room. They also had an impressive movie collection for rainy days or if you just want to take it easy and relax in the lounge. Only shortfall would be squeaky beds and uncomfortable sofas.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Michael USA
  • Thanks for this unforgettable week!
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Tiago Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »