See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Alberg

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 94% from 39 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Central hostel. Welcoming staff that shows you around. Not one of my favorite hostel stays. Tiny rooms, almost claustrophobic, maybe 6 sqm for a 6 person dorm and with all bags etc it isn't much space. Slammy doors and creaking floors, hard to sleep when people come and go all night. Not that homy cozy feeling I'm looking for, where I find it easier to meet common travellers. Mostly loud, young guys age 18-20 who stayed there at my visit (sorry guys, you CAN be nice, not so much in big grups :))
  • 60%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Bienette Sweden
  • I really enjoyed my stay: the staff was very friendly and helpful, the showers were really nice, and the dinner was good and cheap. Small detail, though: when I first opened my locker, there were tiny ants -- I'm not sure if the previous user left food or what, but I had to squash the ants myself, which is not my favorite thing to do. For everything else, though, I was very satisfied.
  • 94%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This place is well known as a party hostel, and if you like to party it totally is, but the nice thing is that the partiers ausually all out by 11pm, so the place is actually very quiet if you're more of homebody and/or really like sleeping, like me. So if you don't like to party, don't worry, you'll still like this hostel
  • 97%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Claire USA
  • I didn't quite like that cleaning ladies started to work and making noise quite early in the morning.
  • 77%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Martin Czech Republic
  • Great party hostel if its what you like.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Eduardo Panama
  • Really great staff, very friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and easy to use. On site Internet and laundry definitely helps. All in all a great experience, every night the staff got the whole hostel out and brought us to fun bars/clubs. The atmosphere was laid back and fun. A very memorable experience. will be coming back for sure! :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Alessandro Canada
  • Our first impression on our arrival was "Wow, this is clean and small hostel." The staff first and foremost were great, I had tons of questions on what they recommend to eat and visit. They were extremely knowledgeable about the local eateries and had plenty of tips for all the sightseeing we planned to do. Highly recommended! Ice cold A/C, pub crawls, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing staff, pub crawls, centrally located to mostly everything, pub crawls, fantastic dinners, and oh yeah I almost
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Michael USA
  • Best hostel I have stayed at. Special shout out to Renato Oh! Fantastic lad!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • It had a great atmosphere. suggestion for the women's bathroom maybe a second curtain in the shower or something to keep the water from getting your clothes wet.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • All the people in the reception was very cool with us, special thanks to Hernan.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »