See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Alberg

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 96% from 29 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really great staff, very friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and easy to use. On site Internet and laundry definitely helps. All in all a great experience, every night the staff got the whole hostel out and brought us to fun bars/clubs. The atmosphere was laid back and fun. A very memorable experience. will be coming back for sure! :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Alessandro Canada
  • Our first impression on our arrival was "Wow, this is clean and small hostel." The staff first and foremost were great, I had tons of questions on what they recommend to eat and visit. They were extremely knowledgeable about the local eateries and had plenty of tips for all the sightseeing we planned to do. Highly recommended! Ice cold A/C, pub crawls, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing staff, pub crawls, centrally located to mostly everything, pub crawls, fantastic dinners, and oh yeah I almost
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Michael USA
  • Best hostel I have stayed at. Special shout out to Renato Oh! Fantastic lad!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • All the people in the reception was very cool with us, special thanks to Hernan.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Definitely a great hostel to stay at while in Barcelona. The dorms are very quite and clean, but still if you feel like partying they throw a very nice pub crawl everynight, so you are guaranteed to meet nice people and have a good time!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel is just amazing. Although it's kind of hard to find at first you'll be sleeping like a baby in here. The staff is friendly, the location is clean and neat, and there's plenty of plugs in the rooms and common areas. I was sadden I only stayed there for a day.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely loved this hostel and will be back as soon as I can. The location was great and it was nice walk to the beach. From the moment I got there until the moment I left I felt at home. As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful. After settling in, I walked into the common room and immediately met about 10 other people staying at the hostels. Within 30 minutes of meeting people, a group of us set out to explore the city. Great for people aged 19-26.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Sant Jordi Hostels is one of the most amazing stays I have yet to experience while traveling. Whether solo or with friends you are without a doubt in it for the best time of your life in Barcelona! The staff are absolutely amamazing and location could not be any better. Best hostel in Barcelona for sure!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anna Canada
  • I had a great time at Sant Jordi's! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great great location, just minutes from the heart of the city. Close to the Aeurobus stop at Plaza Catalunya.
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Hayley USA
  • best party hostel ever! good location, helpful staff. did have a great time there and make so many friends there! i will definitely go back!
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Shijing
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »