See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Alberg

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 95% from 14 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel was great. Lockers were good size for a carry-on and a medium back back to fit. Showers were clean. The hostel is a party-like hostel so expect noise if you sleep early. I recommend this hostel if you're looking for a good one.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A really good hostel. Every day they offer some program, but you don't feel forced to join. The big common room invites you to meet everyone. Good atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very nice ztay, great staff. Thank you for your warm welcome!
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Pierre Romania
  • Great place to stay and meet people. Good kitchen, clean , love the dinning area, good computers. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Thank you for making the stay great!
  • 94%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very nice hostel!!
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • FANTASTIC!!!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • It was the best hostel ever!
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Karlien Belgium
  • Giovanni and Abel are the best. The best hostel I have stayed at. Gracias por todo caballeros.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2013 Philipe Brazil
  • 2nd time stayed in this hostel ....best place to stay in Barcelona ....Perfect place if you want to party!!! Staff is kind, helpful and fun, it is easy to make friends, people always talk and are kind to you, every night there is something to do so you cannot get bored even if you travel alone. The hostel is very close to the city centre, clean, well-equipped, with big lockers in rooms and they let me stay in common areas until late .....
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2013 ALI Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Best hostel I have stayed at in Europe so far. Incredibly fun. If you like to party and meet young people this is the place to be. Daily bar crawls and free access to clubs. Ohsodope.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Gian-Paul USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »