See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Alberg

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 97% from 17 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • pretty great hostel ever
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2017 Anonymous South Korea
  • This was my first stay at a hostel, and I would definitely return. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and gave great recommendations.
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2017 Mark USA
  • The staff was super friendly and helpful. But i think the word "staff" dies not describe the guys working at St. Jordis too well, they are mor like friends hosting friends which really adds to the good atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2017 Felix Austria
  • This is my second time staying at one of the Sant Jordi hostels in Barcelona and again I have had an amazing stay. The staff is extremely helpful and willing to assist you with all of your needs in order to make your stay great. They have a great social atmosphere which makes it easy to meet other people while traveling. I also really enjoyed their daily dinners that the staff cook as well as the pub crawl that the hotel hosts.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I can only recommend this hostel. Great staff, great atmosphere and a first class Paella by Amy.
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2017 Sebastian Germany
  • Best hostel!
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Great location! The staff is very friendly and listen to their recommendations, they are always on point.
  • 91%
  • 09 Feb 2017 Anonymous Albania
  • This was my third stay with this hostel (which should tell you how much I love it!). I cannot say enough about this hostel. Every time I go I meet the most amazing people. The hostel really creates a super friendly and social vibe, which as I solo traveler, I really appreciate it. The beds are comfy, the lockers are big enough to hold my backpack and purse (activated my a keycard reader which is also your key to the hostel and room). Lastly there are awesome pub-crawls every night!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The accommodation was excellent and beyond my expectations. The staff was warm and friendly, especially Emy.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent hostel, I will be back.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2016 David USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »