See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 95% from 16 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • All of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and generous. Best hostel I've stayed at in all Europe.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel great atmosphere, i can really recommend staying. Great compliment to the hostel staff esp. Oriol and Cacau
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Jan Christoph Germany
  • It is an enjoyable hostel, with an amazing atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff! Good location, near to a tube station. I recomend you to stay in this hostel when you go to Barcelona. However, I my view if you want to cook, the kitchen could be a problem because it is small.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Luiz Eduardo Portugal
  • Nice hostel. I only stayed one night but everything was great. The staff let me keep my bags in storage and also use their facilities (aka their outlets and bathroom) until after 4pm on the day I checked out. They also helped me contact my airport shuttle when it was late, even though I hadn't booked it through them. Great place!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Gwendolynne USA
  • This hostel is wonderful and I would highly recommend it. Hands down the BEST staff I've had the pleasure of staying with on my euro trip. They were extremely helpful, friendly, and fun. They even went out of their way to send me an item I left behind. Every night there are fun activities planned, varying from pub crawls to dinners and sangria nights. Great location, super close to the metro.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Emily USA
  • Fantastic, the staff is very friendly, and help you in every aspect of your holiday. The hostel offers a series of services that make your vacation very comforatble. In addition, the hostel is located in a strategic place, full of pubs and much more. Special thanks to Giovanni, who works at the reception desk of the hostel. Thank you very much Giovanni, for all.
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2014 orazio Italy
  • Great experience!! Friendly staff and lots of activities to join!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Pablo Francisco Spain
  • A hostel full of atmosphere, there's always something to do, the place is very good, very good attention, they are all very nice and very friendly. Tle hostal is pretty clean, a very good space, very comfortable and the location is excellent.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Juan Pablo Mexico
  • Mambo Tango is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. As a woman traveling alone for the first time I was a bit nervous but the staff so warm, accommodating, and generally lovely to be around that I ended up staying for 4 extra nights than I'd originally planned. Something that I really liked was that they have guided bar/club outings every night, so I was able to see some Barcelona nightlife and still feel safe. I'd definitely recommend this hostel to anyone; I can't wait to go back myself!
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Lizzie USA
  • Excellent location and super friendly staff! The rooms were also pretty comfy as the bathrooms were plenty and right outside the doors!
  • 89%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »