See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 94% from 25 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It depends what you are looking for. It is a very nice hostel, beds are comfortable, rooms are quite and wih lockers included. Showers are small but very clean. Has a game room basement where you can relax. Every night they offer you to go clubbing and they go with you. The atmosphere and the Staff are amazingly friendly. Cheap price good results. If you are looking for a better facilities hostel then you should spend more money.
  • 91%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Loved my stay! The staff was very nice and helpful! Rooms were clean, the offered activities were great!
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anna Germany
  • Amazing atmosphere, fun staff, great area. They have loads of activities planned, and the nightly pub crawls were very fun. It's also right around the corner from the Parel-el Metro stop, which is exceedingly useful if you're navigating around the city. Just watch out for the handsome blue-eyed guy that works the front desk some nights. He's a charmer.
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Rachel USA
  • This hostel was perfect!! Very close to a metro station, or walk and see the whole city. They organize a pub-crawl every night with the other hostels, which makes it easy to meet people and have fun. The staff is very helpful, I would definitely come back and already recommended my friends to come there in the following weeks!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel! I arrived around 1 am and it was no problem checking in. The next day I didn't realize that the check out time was 11 and when i returned from my walk it was 1:30. I checked out then and they were understanding. I'd recommend it to anyone. Great location too. I went for a walk at a nearby park that had a great view of the port!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. I kept extending my stay! Its just the right size to get to know almost everyone if you try. Organised activities every night make it really easy to meet people. I made some awesome friends at this hostel and had some really good days and nights out. The staff are really helpful and cool and the place is always kept clean. I will stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Everybody need's to check Sant Jordi Mambo Tango! They are really kindful, and I had great time here!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • All of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and generous. Best hostel I've stayed at in all Europe.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel great atmosphere, i can really recommend staying. Great compliment to the hostel staff esp. Oriol and Cacau
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Jan Christoph Germany
  • It is an enjoyable hostel, with an amazing atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff! Good location, near to a tube station. I recomend you to stay in this hostel when you go to Barcelona. However, I my view if you want to cook, the kitchen could be a problem because it is small.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Luiz Eduardo Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »