See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 97% from 19 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel! I arrived around 1 am and it was no problem checking in. The next day I didn't realize that the check out time was 11 and when i returned from my walk it was 1:30. I checked out then and they were understanding. I'd recommend it to anyone. Great location too. I went for a walk at a nearby park that had a great view of the port!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. I kept extending my stay! Its just the right size to get to know almost everyone if you try. Organised activities every night make it really easy to meet people. I made some awesome friends at this hostel and had some really good days and nights out. The staff are really helpful and cool and the place is always kept clean. I will stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Everybody need's to check Sant Jordi Mambo Tango! They are really kindful, and I had great time here!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • All of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and generous. Best hostel I've stayed at in all Europe.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel great atmosphere, i can really recommend staying. Great compliment to the hostel staff esp. Oriol and Cacau
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Jan Christoph Germany
  • It is an enjoyable hostel, with an amazing atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff! Good location, near to a tube station. I recomend you to stay in this hostel when you go to Barcelona. However, I my view if you want to cook, the kitchen could be a problem because it is small.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Luiz Eduardo Portugal
  • Nice hostel. I only stayed one night but everything was great. The staff let me keep my bags in storage and also use their facilities (aka their outlets and bathroom) until after 4pm on the day I checked out. They also helped me contact my airport shuttle when it was late, even though I hadn't booked it through them. Great place!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Gwendolynne USA
  • This hostel is wonderful and I would highly recommend it. Hands down the BEST staff I've had the pleasure of staying with on my euro trip. They were extremely helpful, friendly, and fun. They even went out of their way to send me an item I left behind. Every night there are fun activities planned, varying from pub crawls to dinners and sangria nights. Great location, super close to the metro.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Emily USA
  • Fantastic, the staff is very friendly, and help you in every aspect of your holiday. The hostel offers a series of services that make your vacation very comforatble. In addition, the hostel is located in a strategic place, full of pubs and much more. Special thanks to Giovanni, who works at the reception desk of the hostel. Thank you very much Giovanni, for all.
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2014 orazio Italy
  • Great experience!! Friendly staff and lots of activities to join!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Pablo Francisco Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »