See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 89% from 25 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We enjoyed our stay at the Sant Jordi Sageada Familia. The hostel is large, and our beds were in a 12-bed suite, which made for quite a bit of bustling in the room with people going in and out at night. However, that is to be expected from a 12-bed dorm. Despite the large number of guests, the hostel is quite clean. The front desk is always willin to help answer questions and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I recommend SH Sagrada Familia, but be prepared for lots of activity!
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Rachel USA
  • Hi,I stood 4 nights at the hostel and I would not recommend it. We had a 4 beds room that was extremely small and the issue was that the room's window was to a covered inner backyard. So..practically it was no real ventilation in the room (although we had a useless fan). In the first night 3 of 4 people could not sleep because they could not breathe.
  • 60%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Sant Jordi was my first hostel of my trip, and it was hard (impossible) to find a place as great as this one during the continuation of my trip!! The staff was very helpful and patient, as well as friendly! The rooms were always top notch clean. The bed was confortable, the locker made it safe to leave my belongings in the room during the day. The facilities are VERY clean, the rooms and the common areas (such as kitchen and showers). The atmosphere is unique at Sant Jordi! I'd go back anytime!
  • 91%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Incredible atmosphere, especially for young people. We were staying in a 12 mix room. It can sound a bit inconvenient, but it was not, each bed had its separate closed space, so noone could bother you. Everything was clean, separate bathroom and toilet. Besides lack of hangers in the bathroom everything was great. Staff, design and in general atmosphere was very nice. One of top best hostels in my list.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Aydan Azerbaijan
  • Nice hostel, lots of people so you can probably make some friends. They have lots of events going on so that's cool. The location wasn't what I would of preferred but the hostel itself is nice. Staff is also friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My room was grouped with others in an apartment with private sitting room, two toilet/shower rooms and a kitchen.The only (minor) suggestions I would make:recommend guests to bring earplugs as noise reverberates around the interior ventilation shafts meaning you don't get a good night's sleep and to add a few more basics to the kitchen to enable guests to cook a meal (more saucepans, a kettle). Other than that, spot on - a great base from which to explore. Brilliant friendly staff. Recommended!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Celia Scotland
  • Excellent staff, wifi and cleanliness.. nothing to complain!! (and very cheap)
  • 97%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent facilities and better people and atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Awesome staff and very welcoming. They had cool daily and nightly activities planned for guests which were a great way to experience Barcelona at night. I'd definitely recommend staying there to anyone. Pub crawls were awesome too, my girlfriend and I met some cool people and had an amazing time
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Jon USA
  • the kitchen is great. As a grad student this place is pretty perfect to stay when you need to accomplish both work and fun. I moved to the more touristy area later, and i really missed the more local vibe of the area.
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »