See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 94% from 29 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Somewhat industrial looking in the rooms and bathrooms. Incredibly helpful staff.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I havent stayed in much of the hostels so far and this was my first one and i am quite sure it was the best experience ill ever have at the hostel. The rooms are nice , the staff is extra cool especially eduardo and carlos. You guys rock and hope to see you again not so later. Cheers and Njoi
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • great place to stay in Barcelona!
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Thais Brazil
  • The most awesome guest house in Barcelona !
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Clement France
  • A very nice and clean hostel with a great atmosphere! The staff was super friendly and service minded, I even got a rose from them when I left :) The other backpackers from all over the world made my stay the best time, it's a great party hostel. Will definitely recommend others and stay at one of the Sant Jordi hostels if I go back!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Mette Norway
  • This has been the best Hostel I have been too. I was travelling on my own and right from the beginning the team welcomed me as a member of a Spanish big Familia. :) I had an amazing time with the people working there, making great Paeja, Sangria, Brazilian food, going on little trips,... all in all I had a fantastic time. I just recomment all of you to get a room there. All very clean, made in a modern way with a great and nic atmosphere with all the guests and the Hostelworkers. Muchos Gracias
  • 97%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Asadée Germany
  • The place was extremely clean and the cleaning staff friendly. The front desk staff was friendly, but you had to ask for everything. There were no maps, no brochures out so you could decide where you wanted to go. I found the atmosphere of the hostel to be very unfriendly, not one person started a conversation with me. I am older and the hostel is mostly geared toward a skate boarder crowd, but I was not the only "older" person there. Rooms were very tiny with not real storage. Beds were okay.
  • 69%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Purely fantastic. The hostel makes the whole stay an experience, incorporating and facilitating social exchange amongst everyone. It was as if I had made a whole new family. Free pub crawls and club entrance were the biggest bonuses. The hostel is clean and designed really well. The staff were extremely helpful and fun- including themselves in conversations and other activities. Kris Thian at the desk, along with his colleagues will be life-long friends. Definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • Nice place 5-10 min walk from La Sagrada Familia, and Metro just a few blocks away. Nice staff, specially Patricia who was great help by both giving tips about the city and the hostel. Clean and nice place. And good activities.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Johannes N. Norway
  • Staff was very helpful, especially Christian at the front desk. The hostel is close to two metros and ten minutes from Sagrada Familia. Great place to meet people, check out the pub crawl and chill in the lounge. Clean rooms and facilities. If you like skateboarding this is your place.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »