See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 95% from 23 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This has been the best Hostel I have been too. I was travelling on my own and right from the beginning the team welcomed me as a member of a Spanish big Familia. :) I had an amazing time with the people working there, making great Paeja, Sangria, Brazilian food, going on little trips,... all in all I had a fantastic time. I just recomment all of you to get a room there. All very clean, made in a modern way with a great and nic atmosphere with all the guests and the Hostelworkers. Muchos Gracias
  • 97%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Asadée Germany
  • The place was extremely clean and the cleaning staff friendly. The front desk staff was friendly, but you had to ask for everything. There were no maps, no brochures out so you could decide where you wanted to go. I found the atmosphere of the hostel to be very unfriendly, not one person started a conversation with me. I am older and the hostel is mostly geared toward a skate boarder crowd, but I was not the only "older" person there. Rooms were very tiny with not real storage. Beds were okay.
  • 69%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Purely fantastic. The hostel makes the whole stay an experience, incorporating and facilitating social exchange amongst everyone. It was as if I had made a whole new family. Free pub crawls and club entrance were the biggest bonuses. The hostel is clean and designed really well. The staff were extremely helpful and fun- including themselves in conversations and other activities. Kris Thian at the desk, along with his colleagues will be life-long friends. Definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • Nice place 5-10 min walk from La Sagrada Familia, and Metro just a few blocks away. Nice staff, specially Patricia who was great help by both giving tips about the city and the hostel. Clean and nice place. And good activities.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Johannes N. Norway
  • Staff was very helpful, especially Christian at the front desk. The hostel is close to two metros and ten minutes from Sagrada Familia. Great place to meet people, check out the pub crawl and chill in the lounge. Clean rooms and facilities. If you like skateboarding this is your place.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Extremely friendly staff that genuinely want you to have a good time! Much recommended!
  • 89%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very pleased with my stay at Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia. Everything was tidy and clean, the staff was always very helpful also. Good location, just a few blocks from the Basilica of Sagrada Familia and quite near to 2 tube stations. Very friendly atmosphere, with free pub crawls every night, leading the guests to the best bars and nightclubs in Barcelona. I recommend!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had a great time at this hostel. The staff was amazing, super helpful and friendly :) My only complaint is that on the Saturday night I was there, I was just sitting with a friend in the lounge area having a casual conversation, nothing loud by any means and we were told to be quiet. I felt this was pretty unnecessary being that we were being respectful and not loud. Not to mention it was a Saturday night at a party hostel. It just felt like this guy was on a power trip or something.
  • 97%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Saint Jordi Sagrada Familia was the greatest hostel I have ever stayed at! I have never before had so much fun at a hostel. The staff, coupled with the great group of people who were staying there created a socially enhanced environment where friends were easy to make and everyone was welcomed. The variety of events available from Pub Crawls to Mexican food night allowed for the evening hours to be fun and entertaining as well. I would absolutely go back to stay there again!
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Christopher Canada
  • I'm already a few months in Europe, and among all hostels where I've been, the Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia was without doubt the best. Excellent structure, great atmosphere and staff very well prepared. I recommend!
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Renato Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »