See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 89% from 27 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very Nice !
  • 89%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great facilities, great rooms and beds (bunkbeds) with reading light and electrical outlets in every bed. lockers, rooms and main door with card (10€ deposit but the give it back on check out), TV, comun fridge and kitchen. computers for free use. Great atmosphere. At night you can pay (the value depends on the day dinner) and the give dinner. After that they join the people (who want) and have a night out in the city.
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Very good location, little bit out of the beaten track, but well connected to the city overall. Facilites are excelent in general, although it is normal to hear your neighbours since construction quality in Barcelona overall is low. Staff can be a little bit too much on the laid-back side, crossing the line between being relaxed and lazy.
  • 94%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good hostel in terms of location and cleanliness. Reason I gave security an average mark is because I couldnt lock my bedroom door from the inside but could from the outside. This was alittle annoying although Im sure if I had told the staff in reception they would have tried their best to fix this. I never reported it! I would recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Karen Ireland
  • awesome staff, clean facilities and a pleasant vibe. miniramp inside sucked for skateboarding tho
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2016 duco Netherlands
  • We had a great time here. Staff was wonderful, location was great, everything was clean. Definitely go out with them to the club. You won't be disappointed.
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous
  • Amazing people and workers! The best one Norbi ❤️
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Olivia France
  • 6 stars :)
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Lars Netherlands
  • We enjoyed our stay at the Sant Jordi Sageada Familia. The hostel is large, and our beds were in a 12-bed suite, which made for quite a bit of bustling in the room with people going in and out at night. However, that is to be expected from a 12-bed dorm. Despite the large number of guests, the hostel is quite clean. The front desk is always willin to help answer questions and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I recommend SH Sagrada Familia, but be prepared for lots of activity!
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Rachel USA
  • Hi,I stood 4 nights at the hostel and I would not recommend it. We had a 4 beds room that was extremely small and the issue was that the room's window was to a covered inner backyard. So..practically it was no real ventilation in the room (although we had a useless fan). In the first night 3 of 4 people could not sleep because they could not breathe.
  • 60%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »