See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 93% from 33 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definetly one of the best hostels I stayed at. Really clean, modern facilities, staff is awesome and take you out for pub crawls every night. Best place to meet new people. Had an amazing time in Barcelona because of them. Also a supermarket right across the street and fully stocked kitchen makes it easy to budget money on food
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was very clean and located not far from downtown, but it was not a good place to get rest (while I was there at least). The common room on the main floor was very loud even after 11pm and there were people coming in and out of the shared dorm room throughout the three nights I was there. A very clean hostel with friendly staff, and a good place to be to meet people and party, but not so good for getting sleep.
  • 77%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Sarah Canada
  • The facilities are in excellent condition. Everything seems nice, new and clean. If you prefer a quiet, uncrowded stay, however, this hostel might not be for you. The building was packed to the brim every night from about 7:00 PM to 2:00 AM with young people. It's a great atmosphere for hanging out with friends and going to bars, but if you're alone, not in college or looking for a quiet stay, this might not be your best bet.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Somewhat industrial looking in the rooms and bathrooms. Incredibly helpful staff.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I havent stayed in much of the hostels so far and this was my first one and i am quite sure it was the best experience ill ever have at the hostel. The rooms are nice , the staff is extra cool especially eduardo and carlos. You guys rock and hope to see you again not so later. Cheers and Njoi
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • great place to stay in Barcelona!
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Thais Brazil
  • The most awesome guest house in Barcelona !
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Clement France
  • A very nice and clean hostel with a great atmosphere! The staff was super friendly and service minded, I even got a rose from them when I left :) The other backpackers from all over the world made my stay the best time, it's a great party hostel. Will definitely recommend others and stay at one of the Sant Jordi hostels if I go back!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Mette Norway
  • This has been the best Hostel I have been too. I was travelling on my own and right from the beginning the team welcomed me as a member of a Spanish big Familia. :) I had an amazing time with the people working there, making great Paeja, Sangria, Brazilian food, going on little trips,... all in all I had a fantastic time. I just recomment all of you to get a room there. All very clean, made in a modern way with a great and nic atmosphere with all the guests and the Hostelworkers. Muchos Gracias
  • 97%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Asadée Germany
  • The place was extremely clean and the cleaning staff friendly. The front desk staff was friendly, but you had to ask for everything. There were no maps, no brochures out so you could decide where you wanted to go. I found the atmosphere of the hostel to be very unfriendly, not one person started a conversation with me. I am older and the hostel is mostly geared toward a skate boarder crowd, but I was not the only "older" person there. Rooms were very tiny with not real storage. Beds were okay.
  • 69%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »