See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 92% from 26 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent facilities and better people and atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Awesome staff and very welcoming. They had cool daily and nightly activities planned for guests which were a great way to experience Barcelona at night. I'd definitely recommend staying there to anyone. Pub crawls were awesome too, my girlfriend and I met some cool people and had an amazing time
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Jon USA
  • the kitchen is great. As a grad student this place is pretty perfect to stay when you need to accomplish both work and fun. I moved to the more touristy area later, and i really missed the more local vibe of the area.
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel kitchen I've ever seen! Great free pub crawl. They have big lockers in the rooms that open and lock with your room key and every bed has a shelf and a nightlight. Staff was awesome! Every night they have pub crawls, sangria night, paella night etc. The best place to meet nice people and experience barcelonas nightlife.
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Loved my stay here! We were there for 3 days and each day we were able to go out on a free pub crawl, Bernardo and Rico are great! The hostel has a very laid back setting and there are always things to do throughout the day. The front desk is open 24 hours which is great, and the staff is awesome! I have recommended this hostel to all my friends here, and would definitely stay here the next time I go to Barcelona!
  • 97%
  • 11 Apr 2015 MaryJane USA
  • So, far, the top of the top!
  • 94%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Georges France
  • The hostels should be more concern about safety.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The best hostel in Europe!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • By far the best hostel I have stayed at! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel at home.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Kind and friendly staff.
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Latvia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »