See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 90% from 26 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hi,I stood 4 nights at the hostel and I would not recommend it. We had a 4 beds room that was extremely small and the issue was that the room's window was to a covered inner backyard. So..practically it was no real ventilation in the room (although we had a useless fan). In the first night 3 of 4 people could not sleep because they could not breathe.
  • 60%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Incredible atmosphere, especially for young people. We were staying in a 12 mix room. It can sound a bit inconvenient, but it was not, each bed had its separate closed space, so noone could bother you. Everything was clean, separate bathroom and toilet. Besides lack of hangers in the bathroom everything was great. Staff, design and in general atmosphere was very nice. One of top best hostels in my list.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Aydan Azerbaijan
  • Nice hostel, lots of people so you can probably make some friends. They have lots of events going on so that's cool. The location wasn't what I would of preferred but the hostel itself is nice. Staff is also friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My room was grouped with others in an apartment with private sitting room, two toilet/shower rooms and a kitchen.The only (minor) suggestions I would make:recommend guests to bring earplugs as noise reverberates around the interior ventilation shafts meaning you don't get a good night's sleep and to add a few more basics to the kitchen to enable guests to cook a meal (more saucepans, a kettle). Other than that, spot on - a great base from which to explore. Brilliant friendly staff. Recommended!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Celia Scotland
  • Excellent staff, wifi and cleanliness.. nothing to complain!! (and very cheap)
  • 97%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent facilities and better people and atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Awesome staff and very welcoming. They had cool daily and nightly activities planned for guests which were a great way to experience Barcelona at night. I'd definitely recommend staying there to anyone. Pub crawls were awesome too, my girlfriend and I met some cool people and had an amazing time
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Jon USA
  • the kitchen is great. As a grad student this place is pretty perfect to stay when you need to accomplish both work and fun. I moved to the more touristy area later, and i really missed the more local vibe of the area.
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel kitchen I've ever seen! Great free pub crawl. They have big lockers in the rooms that open and lock with your room key and every bed has a shelf and a nightlight. Staff was awesome! Every night they have pub crawls, sangria night, paella night etc. The best place to meet nice people and experience barcelonas nightlife.
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Loved my stay here! We were there for 3 days and each day we were able to go out on a free pub crawl, Bernardo and Rico are great! The hostel has a very laid back setting and there are always things to do throughout the day. The front desk is open 24 hours which is great, and the staff is awesome! I have recommended this hostel to all my friends here, and would definitely stay here the next time I go to Barcelona!
  • 97%
  • 11 Apr 2015 MaryJane USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »