See other Barcelona properties

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 93% from 24 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • So, far, the top of the top!
  • 94%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Georges France
  • The hostels should be more concern about safety.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The best hostel in Europe!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • By far the best hostel I have stayed at! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel at home.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Kind and friendly staff.
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • Very nice place, very cool stuff, there are events every night organized by the stuff, so u never get bored. The location is not so close to the center so u have to take the metro, otherwise u have to walk a lot. If I was to stay less then a week, I would have chosen the Sant Jordi hostels that are closer to the center.
  • 94%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Aleksandra Macedonia
  • a great place with a very good vibes, highly recommended!!!
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Rachel Israel
  • Hostel was fantastic. There was excellent wifi coverage but the actual connection to the internet never worked.
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Definetly one of the best hostels I stayed at. Really clean, modern facilities, staff is awesome and take you out for pub crawls every night. Best place to meet new people. Had an amazing time in Barcelona because of them. Also a supermarket right across the street and fully stocked kitchen makes it easy to budget money on food
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was very clean and located not far from downtown, but it was not a good place to get rest (while I was there at least). The common room on the main floor was very loud even after 11pm and there were people coming in and out of the shared dorm room throughout the three nights I was there. A very clean hostel with friendly staff, and a good place to be to meet people and party, but not so good for getting sleep.
  • 77%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Sarah Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »