See other Bangkok properties

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 90% from 20 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel. Great people working there.
  • 86%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Oleksandr Ukraine
  • Super friendly, great atmosphere, free cooking class, great terrace, bathrooms are amazing and super clean. Awesome location!
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and neat place though not the best Hostel to stay, if you want to get to know people. Not at all within the "Backpacker" Area, though close to Subway (Skytrain) and River (you should absolutely try the ferrys to get into the city. Quick, cheap and a cool experience!)
  • 71%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Boris Germany
  • Friendly staff, perfect service, not even one thing to complain. I recommend this place to everyone!
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Patrick Germany
  • This place is fantastic. Very clean, large dorms and a great place to meet solo travelers.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was one of the cleanest hostels I stayed in, and is very secure. Its close to public transportation if you want to venture out. From the airport taxi fare is about 300 baht including 2 toll road fares.
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The facilities are, without a doubt, the best thing in this hostel. Very safe hostel. Clean, modern and spacious bathrooms and dorms, with the most comfortable mattresses. Wi-fi sometimes doesn't work. Staff is not always helpful. The first guy, who checked us in was really nice and helpful but later on the same morning another guy gave us some really bad advice which cost us a better experience in Bangkok. It was a disappointing stay.
  • 77%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Would totally stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Chase USA
  • Great place to stay in BKK. Some brighter light in the rooms at night would be nice but either than that no complaints. Great value for your money and very clean. Downside is that it is a bit of a big place so you have to branch out and work a little harder if you want to meet people. But the pool table helps. Staff were also all very friendly and helpful. If I end up in BKK again I'll be staying here. Located nice and close BTS - Khoa San and all that is only an 80 baht taxi meter ride away.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • excellent hostel, good location, nice and spaceous rooms, breakfast included in price, very helpfull staff... PERFECT !!
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »