See other Bangkok properties

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 88% from 15 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a lot of fun staying in saphaipae hostel. Didnt really expect to have such convinience and comfort from a low priced facility. Staffs are really gelpful and approachable. Love the shared bathrooms for its really clean facade.
  • 97%
  • 12 Apr 2015 MARK Philippines
  • Super friendly staff, nice and clean room. The only bad thing was the breakfast and its a little bit off. But it takes like 15 min with a tuk tuk to go to the center of the city
  • 77%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Gustav
  • Great hostel, spacious rooms, comfy beds. Easy to reach by publi transport.
  • 86%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Very nice hostel. Great people working there.
  • 86%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Oleksandr Ukraine
  • Super friendly, great atmosphere, free cooking class, great terrace, bathrooms are amazing and super clean. Awesome location!
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and neat place though not the best Hostel to stay, if you want to get to know people. Not at all within the "Backpacker" Area, though close to Subway (Skytrain) and River (you should absolutely try the ferrys to get into the city. Quick, cheap and a cool experience!)
  • 71%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Boris Germany
  • Friendly staff, perfect service, not even one thing to complain. I recommend this place to everyone!
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Patrick Germany
  • This place is fantastic. Very clean, large dorms and a great place to meet solo travelers.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was one of the cleanest hostels I stayed in, and is very secure. Its close to public transportation if you want to venture out. From the airport taxi fare is about 300 baht including 2 toll road fares.
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The facilities are, without a doubt, the best thing in this hostel. Very safe hostel. Clean, modern and spacious bathrooms and dorms, with the most comfortable mattresses. Wi-fi sometimes doesn't work. Staff is not always helpful. The first guy, who checked us in was really nice and helpful but later on the same morning another guy gave us some really bad advice which cost us a better experience in Bangkok. It was a disappointing stay.
  • 77%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »