See other Bangkok properties

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 93% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay in BKK. Some brighter light in the rooms at night would be nice but either than that no complaints. Great value for your money and very clean. Downside is that it is a bit of a big place so you have to branch out and work a little harder if you want to meet people. But the pool table helps. Staff were also all very friendly and helpful. If I end up in BKK again I'll be staying here. Located nice and close BTS - Khoa San and all that is only an 80 baht taxi meter ride away.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • excellent hostel, good location, nice and spaceous rooms, breakfast included in price, very helpfull staff... PERFECT !!
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • This place is in a great location with many amenities. It's also very safe and clean. The only problem is it's not a very good place to meet other young backpackers. It seems more appropriate for business travelers.
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Jose USA
  • I really liked this hostel - even though the location isn't near Khan San rd (only 90baht taxi), it's still right near a skytrain line which makes it pretty easy to get around. The staff were all great people, very helpful. The hostel itself is pretty big and very roomy, and again all the facilities are all good. It's a nice relaxing place to, but also has pool tool and beer, for a preparty. I'd stay here again for sure.
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It was a really short transit stay but the convenience of location and sincerity of staff members really made my 24 hours in Bangkok priceless experience. I will definitely consider coming back here for longer term for next travel. Top notch.
  • 97%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Kosuke Japan
  • This is my second time stay at Saphaipae, and if I go to Thailand again, it'd be still my first choice! And now it's even more price-worthy, because they offer free breakfast before 10:00 AM, if you're looking for a budge and cozy hostel, you got it!
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. Only 2 min from the BTS station. Huge washrooms, beds and lockers (you can fit your whole backpack). Bed has real blanket. They make your bed every morning. Breakfast is included. They have 7 or 8 computers you can use for free. Felt very safe there. Staff is extremely helpful and speaks excellent English. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hostel. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Bangkok the next time. Highly recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Modern, new, clean, well organized. Great facilities and good restaurant downstairs. A really wonderful staff that will help you with anything you need.
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Clark USA
  • You are great. For sure we will visit You again (in few days;)
  • 91%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »