See other Savannah properties

Savannah Pensione

304 East Hall Street, Savannah, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 76% from 12 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The owner Brain is super nice and friendly. We get a bunch of good info from him and had a nice stay in Savannah.:)
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was so dirty that we left and booked a room at a nearby hotel for the two nights we stayed in Savannah. There was dust/dirt on the walls, the shower was disgusting, the floors had not been swept, and the place was hot (AC not running in Savannah in June)! Plus, the owner rudely knocked on the door to the bathroom mid-shower to yell something at me. We have stayed at many hostels and have enjoyed ourselves, so it's not like we're just picky. I would not recommend this hostel.
  • 34%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Celia USA
  • We thought the bedroom and bathroom could do with a really good clean. We noticed bugs on the bathroom sink and on the floor. There was an issue with security as further propel arrived at 2am and we were not made aware they would be entering through the lounge to a rear apartment. Very disappointed as we really liked Savannah. We would recommend that you don't stay here.
  • 43%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Sara England
  • We had gotten stuck on the freeway due to a major car accident and ended up not arriving until after midnight. The owner was very nice and accommodating, still taking the time to tell us about how to get around town and explaining a map and giving us a tour of the facilities. We loved Savannah and will definitely be back to stay at the Pensione again
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The room was in a great location near Forsythe Park in an architecturally stunning area, possessing all the amenities necessary for our stay, as well as a nearby grocery store. Brian was extremely friendly and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Sam USA
  • A hostel full of character as you would expect with an older building, it did NOT disappoint! The gentleman running the pensione was delightfully eccentric and very helpful with any relevant info. Apparently I'm eccentric too, according to the wife, perhaps that helped in some way...Would definately recommend this property to anyone thinking of staying in Savannah, very convenient for the Historic District. Hope to stay there again sometime.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Graham England
  • tayed in the carriage house. It was nice. My friend and I shared a bathroom and kitchen with another couple. It was a nice place and an easy walk to downtown and the riverside by the over all feeling was it could have been better. The small touches and care that make a place great just weren't there. No bath mats in the bathroom, dishes in the kitchen were horribly stained. No decor or real character. Just little things that don't really matter but this place could be so cool and just isn't.
  • 74%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, great price, and owner was nice. It was a little noisy at times, but it's a hostel, so we expected that. Would stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great, great city to visit. Brian was very helpful with security issues within the downtown area. To die for beautiful Victorian house, with character for days! + I's the only "hostel" in Savannah
  • 94%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Lennie USA
  • The staff went above and beyond! We were late to check-in and the owner woke up to let us check-in. He was very friendly and didn't make us feel horrible for inconveniencing him. Our room was very large and had a private bathroom, even though we didn't pay for that. Great area of Savannah as well. I'll be using this hostel again next time I'm in the area!
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Nina USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »