See other Savannah properties

Savannah Pensione

304 East Hall Street, Savannah, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 64% from 9 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 51%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place was dirty and uncomfortable. The owner was indifferent and strange.
  • 40%
  • 14 May 2015 Ara USA
  • Great for the price. Affordable and gives you what you need for a night. Not extravagant but you get what you're paying for
  • 83%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Matthew USA
  • It was a little bit strange because when booking the room it was optional to set what time you were planning to arrive. Although we said we were coming in the morning, our room was not available until late in the day and we were initially turned away. The entrance is also a bit uninviting upon first arrival. It is a family run place, and the owner is very nice. For what it is and what you pay, it is definitely a good deal.
  • 69%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Claire USA
  • Not what we expected but still good for the price. Staff seemed unorganized and fried. All in all it was a good spot and got walking distance from downtown. More of a2 bedroom apt than a hostel.
  • 57%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Jake USA
  • Basically this place is good if you just want a place to sleep at night. We had a little bit of trouble finding the place at night, but no other problems after that. It's located a short distance away from historic Savannah, and across the street from a Kroger. Keep in mind, the hostel closes between 12-5PM, and our things were secured because we had our own room, not so sure about the dorm. Online it says they take cards, but we had to pay in cash upon arrival.
  • 77%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay! Better than many hotels and much miore affordable. Owner was very nice and accomodating; went above and beyond to make our stay easy and comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Joshua USA
  • The owner Brain is super nice and friendly. We get a bunch of good info from him and had a nice stay in Savannah.:)
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was so dirty that we left and booked a room at a nearby hotel for the two nights we stayed in Savannah. There was dust/dirt on the walls, the shower was disgusting, the floors had not been swept, and the place was hot (AC not running in Savannah in June)! Plus, the owner rudely knocked on the door to the bathroom mid-shower to yell something at me. We have stayed at many hostels and have enjoyed ourselves, so it's not like we're just picky. I would not recommend this hostel.
  • 34%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Celia USA
  • We thought the bedroom and bathroom could do with a really good clean. We noticed bugs on the bathroom sink and on the floor. There was an issue with security as further propel arrived at 2am and we were not made aware they would be entering through the lounge to a rear apartment. Very disappointed as we really liked Savannah. We would recommend that you don't stay here.
  • 43%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Sara England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »