See other Berlin properties

Schlafmeile Hostel

Weichsel Strasse 26a, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 73% from 21 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is good. There is no wifi in the rooms. No lockers. Rooms are OK and you can enter from the street directly to your room. Staff very good
  • 57%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Manuel Spain
  • if your are travelling with heavy luggage i cannot recommend it, theres no elevator...the door was open and available for everybody the whole time bcs people were coming and going, the door hasnt the securitykey as in other hostels...buuut the location is really good, great connection, nice staff and a really lovely kitchen you can use and good internet connection
  • 71%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This was great and friendly hostel at excellent prices.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great location, great price, lovely staff. Very interesting mix of people staying here. Would deffinitely stay here again!!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Maria Ireland
  • Booking was messed up - I had booked a room with an ensuite and did not get that, hostel was not clean, and felt the least secure of the hostels in Europe I stayed in. The staff was nice enough, and made the stay tolerable, but due to the cleanliness (particularly in the bathroom) I would not have stayed here longer than my short booked stay. As I really only slept in the room, I made do, but only go this route if you really can't afford another option and get a really cheap rate for the room.
  • 60%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The cafe was awesome. The beds were huge.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Jordan USA
  • Great service and food. I loved the dog and found him extremely adorable. A few blocks from a metro station but it led directly to Alexanderplatz which started my tour around the city. I would highly recommend to the thrifty traveler.
  • 89%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Eduardo USA
  • This was my first hostel experience. However, i think the staff were really nice and friendly. The overall atmosphere was quite lively. If you are a student this is a good place for you. Its a low cost hostel, so i think they still doing a good job.
  • 71%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Md. Ismail Bangladesh
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »