See other Berlin properties

Schlafmeile Hostel

Weichsel Strasse 26a, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 79% from 19 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Schlafmeile wAS god damm awsome will recommend!!! Thanks alot 10/10
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2014 Torbjörn Sweden
  • I only stayed a night, but the impression wasn't really great. The rooms were at street level, with the window open, so passing cars and partying people could be heard clearly.Toilet wasn't that great.
  • 63%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • great part of berlin
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2014 Mark England
  • The hostel was ok. Rooms on the level of street can be open during the day/night from outside. In our room a really weird old guy was staying... all three nights he was sleeping in jeans (not that he was drunk) and later on we found that it is probably a friend of staff. Food in restaurant was really nice and I appreciate clealiness in bathrooms and kitchen.
  • 63%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • We had booked a room for 2, and they gave us a big one with 5 beds, all for us! They have two computers you can use for free + free wifi which is also pretty fast. The reception is in a cosy bar, they make breakfast, lunch and dinner for reasonable prices. The only negative side I can think of is that sometimes you have to wait a bit to find someone at the reception. All in all (prices included) I definitely recommend Schlafmeile :)
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Ilaria Italy
  • A very nice hostel with a great atmosphere and excellent staff!
  • 83%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Emma Josefine Denmark
  • A great hostel set in a safe, friendly, and culturally significant area of Berlin - this place became a home away from home! Staff are very friendly and helpful, dorms are tidy and secure, access is easy and 24hr, good kitchen facilities, and hostel is laid out well to provide both a place to relax as well as meet other travellers. This was a great hostel to start a holiday from, highly recommended
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Very nice hosts, good restaurant full of young people. Big room with lockers. But: The room is facing the street so it's quite noisy at night. The room had two doors - one from the street and a second door to the bathrooms. Every time I came in at least one of the two doors had not been locked right... That felt a bit weird and unsafe.
  • 86%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice little place with helpful staff.
  • 60%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »