See other Berlin properties

Schlafmeile Hostel

Weichsel Strasse 26a, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 75% from 16 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked the cafe they have there, pretty cool and quirky
  • 74%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Sinouya Australia
  • The food at Lindsays coffee is very good and the staff very friendly. Cleanliness was not good, we realized that the person cleaning does his work in very little gain. One of the showers was broken and was broken for 3 days. You need an drain between booths showers because the entire floor is filled with water. The room had high humidity and smelled bad, our towels never dried.
  • 51%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Roselyn Puerto Rico
  • Very friendly atmosphere I would definitely stay here again. Although the rooms were basic it felt very cosey and home like.
  • 86%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • yeah great place to stay.good atomosphere quiet area safe and anja is very nice and you have to meet the lovely simone she makes u feel welcome and also the other staff very nice and nina .and the man i forget his name i got my boarding pass printed yes i would stay here again oh beware of kebabs on the main street the might taste nice but the leave your system very quick ahh
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Friendly staff, good facilities (breakfast room/cafe Lindsay's/computers/wi-fi) and vibrant location. The rooms are directly facing the streets on floor level so you can hear the trams passing by at night.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Simon Netherlands
  • We paid to stay for two nights, but when we got home on the second day, two out of the three beds from the night before were "reclaimed" by new arrivals. So, two of us had to move to a new room that smelt really bad. It was frustrating that we lost the room. Make sure you leave some clothes or something on the bed so they know not to give away your beds.
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Schlafmeile wAS god damm awsome will recommend!!! Thanks alot 10/10
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2014 Torbjörn Sweden
  • I only stayed a night, but the impression wasn't really great. The rooms were at street level, with the window open, so passing cars and partying people could be heard clearly.Toilet wasn't that great.
  • 63%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • great part of berlin
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2014 Mark England
  • The hostel was ok. Rooms on the level of street can be open during the day/night from outside. In our room a really weird old guy was staying... all three nights he was sleeping in jeans (not that he was drunk) and later on we found that it is probably a friend of staff. Food in restaurant was really nice and I appreciate clealiness in bathrooms and kitchen.
  • 63%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »