See other Berlin properties

Schlafmeile Hostel

Weichsel Strasse 26a, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 64% from 19 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 56%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 65%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was nice (not always) and it is very cheap but in my opinion, "Cash only" is, nowadays, a bit unbelievable and the entire hostel need to be renewed as soon as possible!!
  • 54%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Anonymous
  • Very bad place, during my accomedation, the chef of the hostel was totaly drunk, later he tried to open my room with his spare keys without knocking on the door.
  • 20%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Anonymous Palestine
  • Extremely nice and helpful staff. The room was a bit noisy due to the trams outside, but once you got used to it was actually kind of relaxing. The Cafe is the kind of place you can hang out for hours on end. Very cool indeed :-)
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Chris Angel Denmark
  • Staff was helping us with everything we needed and with a smile :)
  • 83%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Amit
  • Everything was good. 2 important details: > The common room / kitchen close at 23.00. > Linen costs 2Eur
  • 83%
  • 11 Aug 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • This hostel was specially dirty, the showers were disgusting. We found insects and a spider. However we had plenty of space.
  • 23%
  • 07 Aug 2016 PALOMA Spain
  • The staff are very helpful. It isnt too far from the city center. highly recommend it.
  • 80%
  • 23 May 2016 Anonymous Peru
  • In my room, there were 2 socially vulnerable persons who lived in the hostel for more than a year. The rooms have a door directly to the street. Really dangerous when someone leaves the door open, or loses the key. I am a budget traveller who is experienced with budget hostels, and I honestly do not recommend this one.
  • 37%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel was good for the money, good location, walk distance to tram or metro, very clean rooms The only minus is that the hostel is huge so it mind feel a little scary, also during night very quiet
  • 83%
  • 29 Nov 2015 Nikola Czech Republic
  • Location is good. There is no wifi in the rooms. No lockers. Rooms are OK and you can enter from the street directly to your room. Staff very good
  • 57%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Manuel Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »