See other Berlin properties

Schlafmeile Hostel

Weichsel Strasse 26a, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 70% from 13 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Arrived Friday night at 11pm just for one night. The receptionist give me the key and show me the room with my bed. The room is nice. It is a big dormitory with 6 beds. But the soil of the bathroom is completely flooded due to a problem in the shower. Ok no problem. Go out for the night with friends and come back at 5 am to sleep a little bit. Someone in my bed! THIS HOSTEL JUST RENT A BED TO 2 DIFFERENT PERSONS. I was force to finish my night on a public bench in the street. So unprofessional!
  • 46%
  • 26 May 2017 Etienne France
  • only bad thing is that kitchen is unaccessable after 23.00 o clock. most hostels dont have this limit and it is VERY unpractical.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2017 Thomas Denmark
  • The staff was nice (not always) and it is very cheap but in my opinion, "Cash only" is, nowadays, a bit unbelievable and the entire hostel need to be renewed as soon as possible!!
  • 54%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Anonymous
  • Very bad place, during my accomedation, the chef of the hostel was totaly drunk, later he tried to open my room with his spare keys without knocking on the door.
  • 20%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Anonymous Palestine
  • Extremely nice and helpful staff. The room was a bit noisy due to the trams outside, but once you got used to it was actually kind of relaxing. The Cafe is the kind of place you can hang out for hours on end. Very cool indeed :-)
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Chris Angel Denmark
  • Staff was helping us with everything we needed and with a smile :)
  • 83%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Amit
  • Everything was good. 2 important details: > The common room / kitchen close at 23.00. > Linen costs 2Eur
  • 83%
  • 11 Aug 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • This hostel was specially dirty, the showers were disgusting. We found insects and a spider. However we had plenty of space.
  • 23%
  • 07 Aug 2016 PALOMA Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »