See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 87% from 30 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly and helpful staff, good located in Waikiki, regular cleaning, nice kitchen facilities, would definitely stay there again
  • 86%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Kristina
  • Good location, easy to meet traveller from all over the world, good staff
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Lars Yannick Switzerland
  • The only bad thing I can say about this place its that it was a bit noisy..not the inside but the club next to it, the windows couldnt be closed properly so it was a bit noisy, but everything else I would give it a 5stars!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Good hostel in waikiki. Friendly and helpfull Staff.
  • 86%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Christoph Germany
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in, anywhere.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Jennifer Australia
  • Great staff and location. Would stay again.
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Ryan USA
  • Really nice hostel!
  • 94%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anna Elizabeth Sweden
  • Total is good. But not really clean and internet connection was poor.
  • 69%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Naoko Japan
  • Best, friendliest hostel I've ever stayed at!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 April USA
  • Had the most amazing time and met some amazing people. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Waikiki :)
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Abby Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »