See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 82% from 50 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place!!not far from Waikiki beach bit the stuff from the hostel was very bad!!!
  • 49%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Luca Australia
  • Great place to stay in Waikiki. Close to the beach, easy to get to from the airport with a bus stop close by. Very nice atmosphere and lots of stuff provided, e.g. free snorkelling equipment for rent. Downsides: not the cleanest place (you have to be able to cope with spiders etc.) and some dorms are rather open, i.e. it can get cold inside.
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The Seaside Waikiki Hostel and it's staff have found the perfect balance between fun and professionalism. I was continually impressed with all aspects of this hostel and thank everyone sincerely for maintaining a fun, professional atmosphere and a great place to stay while in Waikiki.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Jeremy USA
  • The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! I had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hostel to others.
  • 97%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great! This is my first hostel stay and I will defiantly be back again next time I am in honolulu. The one downside and this goes for all waikiki is the parking is horrible and this hostel doesnt have any parking spots. But still a full score here
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Benjamin USA
  • We had a great stay! So helpfull and frendly staff. The hostell is close to everything and has a backyard that is ment for meeting new people. We loved it and are glad to recomment it to anyone who is locking for a place to stay in Waikiki :)
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anne Kari Norway
  • sharing bathroom was tuff, but people were very nice, and one can rent so many stuff for free and athmosphere is cool, esp. when it is not raining :) I would stay in the hostel onec more, if I have an opportunity to come back to Hawai'i
  • 77%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Alexandra Russia
  • very nice, enjoyed.
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I chose this hostel because it was just 15 minutes walk from the convention center. And I met interesting people here. This hostel is clean enough. If you complain about the insects, I would say this is what you have to pay for the comfortable shade of trees in their backyard. The private room faces the street so it was a little noisy outside.
  • 97%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • Best hostel staff I've ever met! They're always available to answer your questions and they're just generally super nice and easy going. The free breakfast in the morning is a nice plus and the yard is a great place to chill out and meet people. Room comfort and cleanliness are on the average side compared to other hostels I've been to. The location is great - close to the beach, buses, restaurants, bars, shopping - and the area is very clean and quiet compared to other Waikiki hostels.
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Eve Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »