See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 83% from 46 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They have a great courtyard with swings, a hammock and good shade. I loved it.
  • 83%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Maureen Ireland
  • Stayed 2 nights, rated the hostel's location as average as it is a bit further from the beach than the other one we stayed at, but there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The cleanliness, general atmosphere and facilities make a real difference. There is a cute inner courtyard where you can enjoy your (free) breakfast or other meals, you can borrow bodyboards and rent surf boards. the room and shared bathroom were clean. Overall, I definitely recommend it! :)
  • 83%
  • 07 Jul 2014 antoine France
  • The hostel was clean, of course there were some bugs around but hey it's Hawaii, no biggie. The beds do squeak a bit, I was happy my second trip there because I had the bottom bunk bed. Unlike 99% of travelers I have no interest in getting drunk and partying, so it was nice that the hostel enforces quiet time at 11:00PM. Your room has a lock and they have a locker in the office should you have something of high value. The owner is very kind and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is in such a great and convenient location and it's so easy to fall in love with the AMAZING atmosphere! They have a lovely staff that is super easy-going but still enforces the rules to keep the place safe, clean, and a great place to stay! I had a great time and actually felt home-sick when I left!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place!!not far from Waikiki beach bit the stuff from the hostel was very bad!!!
  • 49%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Luca Australia
  • Great place to stay in Waikiki. Close to the beach, easy to get to from the airport with a bus stop close by. Very nice atmosphere and lots of stuff provided, e.g. free snorkelling equipment for rent. Downsides: not the cleanest place (you have to be able to cope with spiders etc.) and some dorms are rather open, i.e. it can get cold inside.
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The Seaside Waikiki Hostel and it's staff have found the perfect balance between fun and professionalism. I was continually impressed with all aspects of this hostel and thank everyone sincerely for maintaining a fun, professional atmosphere and a great place to stay while in Waikiki.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Jeremy USA
  • The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! I had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hostel to others.
  • 97%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great! This is my first hostel stay and I will defiantly be back again next time I am in honolulu. The one downside and this goes for all waikiki is the parking is horrible and this hostel doesnt have any parking spots. But still a full score here
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Benjamin USA
  • We had a great stay! So helpfull and frendly staff. The hostell is close to everything and has a backyard that is ment for meeting new people. We loved it and are glad to recomment it to anyone who is locking for a place to stay in Waikiki :)
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anne Kari Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »