See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 85% from 43 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best as always :) and they remember you too♥
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Leiana USA
  • Nice and friendly hostel. Big rooms, best shower I ever had in a hostel. BUT, I didn't like that our room didn't have glaswindows cuz it was impossible to sleep in the mornings. No internet in the room and it was turned off at night til 8 in the morning(?) breakfast pretty boring. Okey hostel but I've been to better.
  • 71%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Karin Therry Josefine Sweden
  • The staff is very nice and the location couldn't be more perfect: right next to the bars and busses, and only a 5 minute walk to Waikiki Beach. The only thing is that the beds/pillows are not too comfortable and I felt like the lockers were in each room were also not the best ones (could easily break them open I think).
  • 89%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Jorien Netherlands
  • Overall for the size of the hostel it is number one. No packed to gills rooms or hidden charges. A genuine relaxing atmosphere where it is a true pleasure to sit back and just listen to the happy buzz of people enjoying themselves. More amenities than most hotels. Majority of the staff are super friendly and welcoming.
  • 94%
  • 18 Nov 2014 William USA
  • We had a fun time at the Seaside hostel, the outside area is very nice with hammocks and sitting area. The breakfast was very average. The dorm we stayed in was ok, the beds were not too comfy.
  • 83%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I stayed here for the better part of 2 1/2 weeks and it kinda started to feel like home. The environment is super friendly and social, and the layout of the property really encourages people to socialize. The staff was awesome! Especially Priska, who I considered a good friend by the end of my stay. She cooked me food, paid my cover charge at a club when I had no cash in my pocket, and really just made all the guests feel welcome. If you're gonna be in Waikiki, this is the place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Eliathah USA
  • The hostel is well located, the staff cleans regularly, we had excellent lockers in our room, and there were also nice common areas to meet other travelers. Their rules make sense and the staff are great. Priska is particularly exceptional - she's great at her job, excellent company, and everyone loved her!
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • two woman room @ $ 33 per night had no air conditioning or anything else to really justify the cost. Same bed, shared bathroom, the dorm at least had a locker per bed. The quiet hours are very helpful. The outside noise cannot be controlled. Room had ceiling fan. Could use a floor fan like the one in the dorm to keep the hot air circulating. When I tried the free bf, they were out of peanut butter.
  • 74%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Jenny USA
  • A bit far from beach, but not too far. You can rent all kinds of sport equipments free of charge (e.g. snorkelling stuff, boogie board) or way cheaper than on beach (surfboard). There is a computer you can use for internet surfing too. And indeed wi-fi.
  • 77%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • They have a great courtyard with swings, a hammock and good shade. I loved it.
  • 83%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Maureen Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »