See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 84% from 38 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff and location. Would stay again.
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Ryan USA
  • Really nice hostel!
  • 94%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anna Elizabeth Sweden
  • Total is good. But not really clean and internet connection was poor.
  • 69%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Naoko Japan
  • Best, friendliest hostel I've ever stayed at!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 April USA
  • Had the most amazing time and met some amazing people. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Waikiki :)
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Abby Australia
  • Facilities compare with other hostels low level (HI hostel San Diego downtown) no chairs, no mirrow, no coat-hooks in private room.
  • 57%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Norbert Germany
  • Huge cockroach in the room (on second floor), very simple - and unhealthy - breakfast consisting of white-bread toast and jam, limited opening hours (8am-12am) in reception, somewhat poor cleaning, and no fans in the dormitories. Other than that, I had a wonderful time at the Seaside Hawaiian Hostel. They practice their "silent-time" so you can sleep well (although some street noise is to be expected), their staff is accommodating, safety is good, and they have a decent social atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Sol Norway
  • Reception is only 8am-12am, not 24hrs so when our flight was delayed we had to sleep in the airport and check in the next day. Robin was nice and didn't make us pay for the night we missed though. The rooms are kept clean and have sizable lockers available. They will do your laundry for you for $4. It is within a 10-15 min walk from Waikiki beach. Hostel is available to adults as well as youth but the atmosphere is still great. Lots of hangouts and conversation. Would definitely book it again!
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The place was great and close to the beach (2 blocks) many restaurants and bars. However, the atmosphere at the hostel was just ok. People would gather at night but it seemed like everyone was just doing their own thing and not really socializing. If you need a place to stay close to everything in Waikiki this is the place but if you expect to party at night... you are better off going somewhere else.
  • 86%
  • 28 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 10/10 staying there again next time I'm in Hawaii.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2015 Brad USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »