See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 91% from 29 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect spot for traveling students: cheap and everything you need to meet great people and have a blast!
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2017 Marie Canada
  • Great hostel
  • 89%
  • 16 Mar 2017 Rachel
  • The hostel experience was a great one for my first time being in one. I enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again. The only hang ups that I had about the hostel was the lackluster wifi connectivity and lack of parking. There were also some times where the front gate was not locked and in order to get into room 4 you can literally use any key to unlock the screen door.
  • 94%
  • 28 Feb 2017 Daniel USA
  • Good vibes. The entire aura of Seaside Hawaiian hostel was excellent from the second we walked through the gates. The staff was so cool and kind. The room greatly exceeded are relatively low expectations since it was so affordable. Linens were extremely clean. Kitchen facility was also very clean. The atmosphere was very welcoming to meet people in the common area. Definitely a lot of young people. 10/10 for your money.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2017 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and I could not recommend the place enough. The place was two blocks from the beach, and extremely easy to find. I just took the bus from the airport. When I got there, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. My room and especially the bathroom were so clean you could eat off them. The front door is very secure and then every guest has their own locker as well. I felt very safe. The absolute best part of my stay was the people met though.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2017 John USA
  • We stayed 2 nights there. Very great value for money. Very friendly staff, all very clean, Free breakfast, just 4 min walk from the beach, in the best place of Waikiki. I would really recommend it to my friends. Jon
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2017 Jon Spain
  • Good staff; very friendly. Common areas and free breakfast that allow people to get along. Had a nice time there.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Our room did not have a real door, only a screen. There was a storm where we actually lost power, and the wind proved too noisy and cold in January. Quiet hours are also not enforced on time.
  • 63%
  • 20 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Besides the amenities (which are fantastic), the environment is very traveler friendly. Find yourself making new friends in the kitchen, or having some alone time in the courtyard. This place feels like home!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jan 2017 Carson USA
  • 1. Staff were very good to great - they made the experience one I want to repeat. 2. The "bonus" features also would bring me back - free body board to borrow, adequate continental breakfast, free waffles on some days, even a free pasta feed on Tues (which helped people to socialize). 3. Wifi worked all the time - very important to me. 4. One improvement: I was in room 3 - can't do anything about the street noise ,BUT anyway to darken the street-side windows ( shades/shutters) ?
  • 91%
  • 01 Jan 2017 Marcin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »