See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 90% from 35 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent Hostel, awesome facilities and decent selection of food. Close to lots of things around Waikiki
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Nicholas England
  • Best hostel i ever stayed.
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed in years! This hostel is a very well-oiled machine with a very friendly staff and excellent facilities. Great value for money as they provide free breakfast and you can borrow snorkeling gear, boogie boards, movies, etc. etc. They have a beautiful courtyard and I really liked the atmosphere in this place too. I'd definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2016 Anna Finland
  • The staff were super friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, friendly staff and right in the middle of town where everything is in walking distance. The rooms were clean and I was lucky to have one of the new mattresses so the bed was unbelievably comfortable. Great little social area, and there is a locked entryway to ensure that you can only get in with a key. The only thing would be that one of the guests came back to find his stuff had been moved, and things taken out of his locker into another room but wasn't told he was moving
  • 83%
  • 22 Aug 2016 Lydia
  • I had a wonderful time staying here. The staff were all helpful and friendly, and when I needed to extend my stay, the owner went out of her way to make it work.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I so adored my visit to the Seaside Hawaiian Hostel - I had the very comfy bed and a wonderful roommate and delicious breakfasts with lovely Hawaiian coffee and the most secure comfortable setting - It was well cared for clean and wonderfully maintained! I have never stayed at a hostel before and there were people from all over the world and it was a wonderful addition to my Hawaii trip - A real delight and I will definitely stay there again - I am 59 and the young internationals embraced me!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Bambi Australia
  • 綺麗だし日本人居なかったから旅人に最高です!エアコンは欲しかったかも
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Toshiya Japan
  • Friendly staff and nice surroundings. Only glitch was I turned in my key by leaving it on the counter in front of the staff member when I left and they can not find it so I am being charged the 50 dollars. Bummer!
  • 86%
  • 27 May 2016 Denise USA
  • No WIFI in room. WIFI is almost non-existent at night, probably because everybody was using it. Luckily, I have a US mobile with 5G of data. The staff was very friendly though. Since my flight was in the evening, they let me back into my dorm for one quick shower in the late afternoon. In addition, the staff was good at drunk and rowdy crowd control. Rooms are quiet at night and they managed to shoo the drunk noisy kids out of the common area at 11pm.
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2016 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »