See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 84% from 40 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely one of the best locations for any tourist oriented places. Other things are pretty much similar to most hostels. Breakfast is quite above average and the coffee is very good.
  • 86%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We loved living in this hostel because it is so close to everything, it is right in the middle of everything of Waikiki and the beach is two blocks down. We met people from all over the world in the hostel and we cooked together every other night. I've lived in many hostels and this one is by far the cleanest, it could use some new curtains and a nice big vacuum every month but it doesn't really bother someone who just needs a place to sleep.
  • 83%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Agnes Sweden
  • Location is in the downtown, wear earplugs, otherwise you might wake up to the noise of the garbage trucks in the morning. The staff was really nice and helpful and the hostel itself had a really nice atmosphere. You can borrow finns and a mask, books and other helpful stuff from there. Remember to bring your own lock for your locker !
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Minnatuulia Finland
  • Perfect stay. Superb atmosphere. Great helpful and nice staff. very clean Hostel
  • 97%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Alexander Germany
  • Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and cosy courtyard :) We enjoyed our stay.
  • 83%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Milena Switzerland
  • Some drunk guests made a lot of noise in the midnight, and i was so scared when I was waken up by those horrible sounds. It was an unpleasant experience to me.
  • 60%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • 2 beautiful ladies assisted my every need. The spot was comfortable, quiet, very efficient. Close to bus and beach. I'll be back soon. A hot tub would help my aching legs.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2015 sylvia USA
  • Friendly staff and clean with basic accommodations. We booked a private room for my husband and I. When we got there, it was a semi-private room in a female dorm. So I got the whole room and my husband had to bunk with others in a mixed dorm. Not sure where that communication mishap came from. It was decent that they didn't charge us. We ended up finding a hotel room nearby for only $5.00 more for he 2 of us. P
  • 74%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Vivianne Canada
  • This hostel corresponded my expectations. Although, when my girlfriend and I had a doubt about the price which was being charged while we were cheking-in, the staff called Robin replied us: "You are paying $35,00 to stay in Waikiki! If you don't want to stay in this hostel you can find another! You are paying the same as everybody has paid, just it." It was so compelling for us. But we hope that she will be warned for she doesn't repeat this weird behavior with the others guests hereafter.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Bruna Brazil
  • unfriendly and unhelpful staff
  • 40%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Yonne-Luca Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »