See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 83% from 46 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a great stay! So helpfull and frendly staff. The hostell is close to everything and has a backyard that is ment for meeting new people. We loved it and are glad to recomment it to anyone who is locking for a place to stay in Waikiki :)
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anne Kari Norway
  • sharing bathroom was tuff, but people were very nice, and one can rent so many stuff for free and athmosphere is cool, esp. when it is not raining :) I would stay in the hostel onec more, if I have an opportunity to come back to Hawai'i
  • 77%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Alexandra Russia
  • very nice, enjoyed.
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I chose this hostel because it was just 15 minutes walk from the convention center. And I met interesting people here. This hostel is clean enough. If you complain about the insects, I would say this is what you have to pay for the comfortable shade of trees in their backyard. The private room faces the street so it was a little noisy outside.
  • 97%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • Best hostel staff I've ever met! They're always available to answer your questions and they're just generally super nice and easy going. The free breakfast in the morning is a nice plus and the yard is a great place to chill out and meet people. Room comfort and cleanliness are on the average side compared to other hostels I've been to. The location is great - close to the beach, buses, restaurants, bars, shopping - and the area is very clean and quiet compared to other Waikiki hostels.
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Eve Canada
  • ROBIN AND THE STAFF ARE JUST GREAT !
  • 91%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • When I made the reservation with Hostels.com I put some money down, but once I got to the hostel they did not discount the amount I already paid online.
  • 86%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Edgar Bolivia
  • The best hostel I stayed in in Waikiki. Lots of rules but it made for a clean/safe place to stay. I saw people clean our room/bathroom daily with disinfectants. Huge storage locker (bring a big lock). Very comfortable bed for a hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet compared to other hostels; you'll get your rest. Breakfast every morning, dvds/body boards/towels for the beach on loan. Full kitchen with utensils/plates/cookware. Pretty solid WiFi. I'd stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • WHAT A FUN PLACE TO STAY ! STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND HELPFUL FOR DIRECTIONS, TOURS, DINING, ECT. CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK THERE IN A FEW DAYS!
  • 94%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I only stayed in the hostel for 1 night before my departure, after I lived in UH dormitory. I would say if you come to Honolulu for traveling, especially by yourself, staying in the hostel is a wise choice. The staff provide all kinds of insightful schedule suggestions, as well as free equipments, such as snorkeling facilities. You can also find your travel companions easily than anywhere else. This is more than a good deal while your goal is to enjoy Honolulu's beautiful sunshine& seashore!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »