See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 84% from 61 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • WHAT A FUN PLACE TO STAY ! STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND HELPFUL FOR DIRECTIONS, TOURS, DINING, ECT. CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK THERE IN A FEW DAYS!
  • 94%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I only stayed in the hostel for 1 night before my departure, after I lived in UH dormitory. I would say if you come to Honolulu for traveling, especially by yourself, staying in the hostel is a wise choice. The staff provide all kinds of insightful schedule suggestions, as well as free equipments, such as snorkeling facilities. You can also find your travel companions easily than anywhere else. This is more than a good deal while your goal is to enjoy Honolulu's beautiful sunshine& seashore!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel is amazing! I was travelling with a friend and we met a lot of nice people in there. The staff was very nice and the location is very good! I would definitely recommend it
  • 89%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Julia Spain
  • The staff was so nice and friendly..I loved breakfast in here, because no more hostels offer breakfast for free ;) (coffee, tea, bread, butter, jam, honey...) there was delicious bbq dinner ona evening, 5 dolla only ;) it was like all you can eat style :D
  • 83%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Lucie Czech Republic
  • My name is Eric i am traveling around the world and i been staying at the Seaside Hostel and i can say it was a great idea to choose that place! Staff is great charming polite and always smileing! The hostel is ubicated really well some blocks of the beach near all bus stops to move around the island and the main street near too what more can you ask for? Ohh the breakfast! Its cool just what you need to start the day with good energy and if your lucky Bruna is going to make wouffles!for free!
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Eric Argentina
  • Was concerned there might be a lot of noise/traffic from younger travelers. Happily not the case. But it was off-season... Facilities rate good, because the common area-- courtyard-- was so nice. The bathroom facilities are maybe average. Serviceable enough, but not as private as some hostels and very tiny.
  • 80%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Chrysse USA
  • Great place to meet people, great location and brekkie is good when the waffles are on
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Scotland
  • Very good location but for the money and total experience you have to be aware that the facilities are rubbish (only wifi in garden) and the cleanliness is low.
  • 51%
  • 27 Sep 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • i like the wind there
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2013 kaiyang China
  • Good hostel not so far from the beach. Rooms are very spartan and the lockers are made of plastic which doesn't give you enough peace of mind if you're leaving laptops and cameras stored. Rooms were not cleaned regularly given that some rubbish was on the floor for a couple of days.
  • 74%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »