See other Honolulu properties

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 90% from 39 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had the greatest time over my two day stay at the Seaside. The employees were very helpful and so welcoming, the facilities were clean and safe. Met amazing people from all over the globe. Great place overall. Would recommend to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2016 Jarett USA
  • I ennjoyed my stay.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are kept very clean.
  • 94%
  • 02 Dec 2016 Marissa USA
  • I ended up in a top bunk in the room I had reserved. I could not physically deal with it, and since they had a room available in the coed dorm, they let me switch. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. The only negative was a bit of an ant problem. It was my first stay at a hostel and overall it was a good experience, and an amazing price for a stay in Waikiki.
  • 83%
  • 21 Sep 2016 Cari USA
  • Excellent Hostel, awesome facilities and decent selection of food. Close to lots of things around Waikiki
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Nicholas England
  • Best hostel i ever stayed.
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed in years! This hostel is a very well-oiled machine with a very friendly staff and excellent facilities. Great value for money as they provide free breakfast and you can borrow snorkeling gear, boogie boards, movies, etc. etc. They have a beautiful courtyard and I really liked the atmosphere in this place too. I'd definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2016 Anna Finland
  • The staff were super friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, friendly staff and right in the middle of town where everything is in walking distance. The rooms were clean and I was lucky to have one of the new mattresses so the bed was unbelievably comfortable. Great little social area, and there is a locked entryway to ensure that you can only get in with a key. The only thing would be that one of the guests came back to find his stuff had been moved, and things taken out of his locker into another room but wasn't told he was moving
  • 83%
  • 22 Aug 2016 Lydia
  • I had a wonderful time staying here. The staff were all helpful and friendly, and when I needed to extend my stay, the owner went out of her way to make it work.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »