See other Istanbul properties

Second Home Hostel

Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 27 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is so lovely. Brst location and nice staff. Very clean. Tou should have to come !!!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was a great place to stay, you feel really welcomed there. The room was nice and the breakfast good. The roof terrace was amazing and it was nice to meet other people there. You have a good access to the puplic transport if you need it, but the location of the hostel is pretty optimal.
  • 86%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Miriam Germany
  • Hostel located in a perfect location, convenient to every important point of Istanbul. The staff is the friendliest I've ever known. The value for money is excellent. GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN ISTANBUL!
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Pretty clean for a hostel. I was in the mixed dorm and it was clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms weren't the nicest but it was fine. Internet worked great in rooms.
  • 86%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Nha-Dien USA
  • The name of the hostel tells exactly what the hostel is: a Second Home in Istambul! Wonderul staff!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • it was one of the best hostels in istanbul. i loved my stay entierly. the staff are pretty amazing. .. breakfast is also very satisfactory. a must place to stay in istanbul. affordable and very clean.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Nadaranjani India
  • We really appreciated the willingness to explain details about Istanbul. We only stayed one night but felt like we were just as important as long-stay guests! It's centrally located in the old quarter so I'll be recommending this to anyone who wants to see historical sites in Istanbul!
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Alexandra Canada
  • The staff here are very nice. I joined the dinner together on Saturday and the staff Memo cooked the traditional Turkish food to us. It was quite good. The location of the hostel is very good, around 5 minutes walk to the attraction, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, underground palace and Gulhane park. It is very convenient. Also, there are many souvenir shops and restaurants around.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The building/location was great. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate guests and make them feel at home. Asma in particular was very outgoing and made me feel very welcome.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The decision to stay at Second Home was the right one. The staff was awesome and the location was just perfect. The staff helped me to arrange a shuttle to bring me from the airport, they arranged a boat trip for me, a bus ticket to Bulgaria and even got contacts to continue with my trip around Europe. The place was clean and secure, so I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Istambul.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Steven Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »