See other Istanbul properties

Second Home Hostel

Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 35 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Exactly what you would expect from an inexpensive hostel. Less then sparkling clean facilities, mildly uncomfortable beds, and questionable showers. Once past these examples, the hostel is enjoyable due to the staff that warms up to you over time and the very good breakfast that is included within the room cost. Overall, I would return just would not waste money on the two-person room - go for the downstairs 12-bed dorms.
  • 77%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff really take the time to help you and make great suggestions for things to do in the city. Keep it it! I'll be back.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Thank you!! It was a great experience clean, cheap and excellent location, the staff was very friendly and helpful keep going guys!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2015 CLARISSA Mexico
  • I thought you guys did a GREAT job of making me feel welcome and taken care of. You guys created a friendly environment which was reflected in the time spent around the Shisha. I genuinely enjoyed my stay and I hope others find it as welcoming! My only advice: I am slightly allergic to cats, I suggest you to list that you have an animal at the hostel in case someone who is more allergic books a stay there without knowing.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Eric USA
  • The staff are really helpful and friendly. The place is clean ,comfortable and close to all places that you need to visit . Nice stay experience and that's why I stayed in there for the second time when I came back from Ephesus. I would recommend to my friends who are coming to Turkey.
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Ning China
  • It is my second time for staying here because they are always be good to all guest and try to help us. i live in south of turkey but from now on if i have to stay Istanbul and visit here, i will always stay here. and i recommand you to guys here also!
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2014 İLJOO South Korea
  • i stayed in the hostel during 7days.i had a good time.i'd like to recommend the hostel.the stuff is so so so so cool and nice.my trip already done.but i am still keeping in touch with them.they're my brother and sister.the location is perfect.i could go everywhere easy.i want to come back to Second Hostel someday.i'll miss them and Istanbul.영어를 특별히 잘하지 못해도 스텝들이 친절하게 이해할때까지 이야기해준다.그리고 구시가지에 있어 기차역과 페리정거장, 각종 관광지와 정말 가깝습니다.진짜 추천해드립니다.
  • 97%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This place is so lovely. Brst location and nice staff. Very clean. Tou should have to come !!!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was a great place to stay, you feel really welcomed there. The room was nice and the breakfast good. The roof terrace was amazing and it was nice to meet other people there. You have a good access to the puplic transport if you need it, but the location of the hostel is pretty optimal.
  • 86%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Miriam Germany
  • Hostel located in a perfect location, convenient to every important point of Istanbul. The staff is the friendliest I've ever known. The value for money is excellent. GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN ISTANBUL!
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »