See other Istanbul properties

Second Home Hostel

Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff of this hostel is absolutely amazing! They party with you, help you with everything, discuss with you and make you feel like you were in second home. If I am going to visit Istanbul again I would definitily come back here. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2014 PETE Finland
  • Is a magical place. I highly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2014 CHUN YU Taiwan
  • Great hostel! Perfect location, clean hostel, good breakfast en very friendly staff. I had lost my passport the day before. The staff called every place where I had been the day before in order to find my passport. They gave me good advise what to do en calm me down when I was in panic. In the evening they called me how everything went. This will be shown how helpfull and friendly they are! Istanbul is a beautiful city and I want definitely come back! Marieke.
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Marieke Netherlands
  • Very helpful staff, great atmosphere, excellent location
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2014 gavin New Zealand
  • Susan and Memo are really friendly managers/receptionists of the Hostel, willing to help and ready to party. They also organised a get-together-dinner for all guests with traditional turkish food :-)
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Lukas Italy
  • This hostel is absolutely great!!! Perfect position and the staff is incredible in helping the people to get in contact with are people staying there. Strongly advised to everybody.
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Pietro Italy
  • Very good and friendly hostel. Very nice roof top terrace, location and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2013 Rebecka Sweden
  • You can choose this hostel cause they are amazing.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • I stayed 5 days in Istanbul and randomly came across Second Home Hostel. I choose it for the location, however, after my stay I can honestly say it's one of the best hostels I ever stayed in. The location is excellent, close to most of the major attractions in Istanbul and the rooms are clean.The Staff is a whole other story, they are truly kind and wonderful. They really take the time to speak to their guest, get to know them and ensure that they give them the best advice!! Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2013 Noof Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »