See other Istanbul properties

Second Home Hostel

Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 91% from 30 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff are really helpful and friendly. The place is clean ,comfortable and close to all places that you need to visit . Nice stay experience and that's why I stayed in there for the second time when I came back from Ephesus. I would recommend to my friends who are coming to Turkey.
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Ning China
  • It is my second time for staying here because they are always be good to all guest and try to help us. i live in south of turkey but from now on if i have to stay Istanbul and visit here, i will always stay here. and i recommand you to guys here also!
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2014 İLJOO South Korea
  • i stayed in the hostel during 7days.i had a good time.i'd like to recommend the hostel.the stuff is so so so so cool and nice.my trip already done.but i am still keeping in touch with them.they're my brother and sister.the location is perfect.i could go everywhere easy.i want to come back to Second Hostel someday.i'll miss them and Istanbul.영어를 특별히 잘하지 못해도 스텝들이 친절하게 이해할때까지 이야기해준다.그리고 구시가지에 있어 기차역과 페리정거장, 각종 관광지와 정말 가깝습니다.진짜 추천해드립니다.
  • 97%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This place is so lovely. Brst location and nice staff. Very clean. Tou should have to come !!!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was a great place to stay, you feel really welcomed there. The room was nice and the breakfast good. The roof terrace was amazing and it was nice to meet other people there. You have a good access to the puplic transport if you need it, but the location of the hostel is pretty optimal.
  • 86%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Miriam Germany
  • Hostel located in a perfect location, convenient to every important point of Istanbul. The staff is the friendliest I've ever known. The value for money is excellent. GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN ISTANBUL!
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Pretty clean for a hostel. I was in the mixed dorm and it was clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms weren't the nicest but it was fine. Internet worked great in rooms.
  • 86%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Nha-Dien USA
  • The name of the hostel tells exactly what the hostel is: a Second Home in Istambul! Wonderul staff!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • it was one of the best hostels in istanbul. i loved my stay entierly. the staff are pretty amazing. .. breakfast is also very satisfactory. a must place to stay in istanbul. affordable and very clean.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Nadaranjani India
  • We really appreciated the willingness to explain details about Istanbul. We only stayed one night but felt like we were just as important as long-stay guests! It's centrally located in the old quarter so I'll be recommending this to anyone who wants to see historical sites in Istanbul!
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Alexandra Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »