See other Oslo properties

Sentrum Hostel

Tollbugata 8, Oslo, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 76% from 18 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nothing special but was really close to the bus/train station which I think is really important. Just a hostel with rooms and beds, nothing else. Staff didn't seem very friendly or helpful, they just did their job and checked you in. There also seems to be some people living there permanently which I also find a bit strange in hostels, they kind of communal kitchen/living area. The kitchen was quite smelly and not comfortable to hang out in. Linen is included - as it should be.
  • 66%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Anonymous New Zealand
  • A great hostel in a great location. Easy walk from the train station
  • 94%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Joseph USA
  • Very good location close to the Central Station at a low price. Breakfast is also value for money. Staff is friendly and the showers are spacious. Cleanliness of toilets could be better though. Rooms are a little dim.
  • 77%
  • 06 Dec 2015 HONG CHAN Singapore
  • The location is awesome! It's perfect if you have a day visiting Oslo and need to catch the train.
  • 60%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Spacious room, nice staff, central location. The floors were dirty and no soap at the toilet, but still good value for money. We will come back.
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Really central location, but sometimes gloomy people around the area.
  • 63%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Maximilian Germany
  • It is very close to the Oslo S; the loundry is very nice; staff was very helpful. But the blankets were a little bit dirty!
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • By Norwegian standards, this is a really well priced hostel. It is excellently located, the beds are really comfy and the linens and rooms are clean. For how many people it can hold it could maybe do with more bathrooms, though as I was only there for one night this was not an issue.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • This place was by far our least favorite of the trip. It is very central and close to the main train station, which is why we chose it, but overall a not a great place. Everything was very dirty–rooms, bathroom, kitchen especially. The place was very hot without a/c and the fridge in our room had mold growing in it. The kitchen and living room area smelled strongly of smoke and all the pots and pans were fairly grimy before we used them. No elevator and poor wifi.
  • 49%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anjali USA
  • They were very nice with my late chekin and very early checkout, and also letting me stay in a room alone. Nevertheless, the area around the hostel was not the best place for a girl to walk alone. Also, toilet was to be shared between so many people, that was very far from clean.. same as the shower.
  • 57%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »