See other Oslo properties

Sentrum Hostel

Tollbugata 8, Oslo, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 78% from 15 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is very close to the Oslo S; the loundry is very nice; staff was very helpful. But the blankets were a little bit dirty!
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • By Norwegian standards, this is a really well priced hostel. It is excellently located, the beds are really comfy and the linens and rooms are clean. For how many people it can hold it could maybe do with more bathrooms, though as I was only there for one night this was not an issue.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • This place was by far our least favorite of the trip. It is very central and close to the main train station, which is why we chose it, but overall a not a great place. Everything was very dirty–rooms, bathroom, kitchen especially. The place was very hot without a/c and the fridge in our room had mold growing in it. The kitchen and living room area smelled strongly of smoke and all the pots and pans were fairly grimy before we used them. No elevator and poor wifi.
  • 49%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anjali USA
  • They were very nice with my late chekin and very early checkout, and also letting me stay in a room alone. Nevertheless, the area around the hostel was not the best place for a girl to walk alone. Also, toilet was to be shared between so many people, that was very far from clean.. same as the shower.
  • 57%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • I loved my stay in this hostel. The location is so fantastic, minutes walking from everywhere. The staff, Mathias, was so cooperative and well-educated. The place was clean, don't expect to find Sheraton for 30 Euros. Keeping the luggage after checkout is a good bonus. Internet was fast in my room. I can't find any bad thing but I only stayed one night so, maybe that's why...I recommend the place of course and I will return back if I come again to Norway.
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Ekramy Egypt
  • My computer was stolen at this hostel. There is no security guard. It's a great hostel but make sure you lock all your stuff.
  • 71%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Adam USA
  • I stayed at a seemingly nicer hostel in the city later on and it didn't have half the character this place did. I met so many fun people and was pleased with my stay here.
  • 77%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cleanliness and the staff were ready to help you out in every possible way. Great location in the heart of the city in Oslo. I would definitely go back there again. Thank you for making my stay in Oslo really awesome and memorable.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2014 maria Australia
  • Excellent service by Mathias. Kitchen and showers were clean and spacious. The room and beds were comfortable. My only complaints are that some of the toilets had overflowing bins and some of the lights in the room weren't working. Overall, it was a lovely stay.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »