See other Oslo properties

Sentrum Pensjonat

Tollbugata 8, Oslo, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 60% from 12 reviews

  • 51%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 55%Security
  • 46%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel had a full kitchen with stove, oven, microwave and private fridge in your room! This helped a lot since the restaurants in Norway are so expensive. I also like how the toilets are separate from the showers!!! This helps a lot with the availability of use with the toilet. The negatives were that it was very noisy at night since the hostel is right downtown in a main area. And it was way to hot to close the window. So my only complaints is that it was miserable to sleep hot and noisy.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • only 2nd floor have shower place, should have shower location at each floor.
  • 66%
  • 25 Jun 2014 yiu hong
  • nice community kitchen, with lovely people using the kitchen - unfortunately all quite dirty
  • 57%
  • 06 May 2014 Seraina Switzerland
  • Not so clean, no staff, it's not a place vor backpackers, il more like a place where people in search for a job stops. Very low rates for such an expensive place like norway, but unpleasant place to stay. However they provide bed sheets and towel. Showers are clean, WC not so clean. Forniture, structure and building are very old. However they have all kind of facilities. The street is very central but not so nice to walk around at night. Go here just if you cannot afford anything better.
  • 57%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Walking down two floors to a shower is not okay.
  • 49%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Also good restaurant downstairs,
  • 20%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • I booked a private room for 3 person. The bed is quite dirty.not really clean. The shared toilet and bath room is very poor quality. It is very near the central station which is perfect. but i am not very sure about the surround there overthere. I got bites after the first night. Which is very horrible. But the price is ok. Maybe next time should book it early for a better hostel.
  • 46%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • This was my first hostel experience, and I was prepared for the worst. I expected to sleep in a big hall, with a bunch of noisy people on a road trip; disgusting bathrooms, toiets and kitchens included. I was positively surprised, a that was not the case. I had booked a bed in a six-bed room, but this was devided into two, which shared a common door. So I shared my room with just one other girl, having one out of four people passing the room to get to the other eventually. Cleanness: No problem.
  • 80%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Nataskja-Elena Norway
  • No fan in the summer can be very hot until past midnight. However keeping the windows open can hear someone chatting or singing outside all night long. And some guests are very intoxicated , they even vomited in the toilet sink. And the linen provided doesn't look clean. Kitchen is not open in early morning, so if you would like to make your own breakfast, you'd better think of some other way. But the location is great , staff is nice and kind and the wifi connection is great!
  • 71%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »