See other Seoul properties

Seoul I Guesthouse

147-46, Donggyo-Dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 98% from 12 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed staying here. It is really close to the metro, and there are tons of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as theatres and other things to see and do. The staff is great, and helped me with all my questions. Laundry costs are low, and it is done quickly. The curtains on the beds in the dorms offer some privacy, and having your own electrical outlet and lamp are a welcome bonus. Had it been summer, I might have enjoyed the rooftop terrace, too.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Monika Canada
  • I would definitely recommend this hostel! It is very close to the subway, shopping, restaurants, and bars. However, it was far away enough that it was quiet at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next stay here!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay!! The staff members were really friendly, as were the other people staying in the guesthouse.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This is the third time I've stayed at this hostel. It's always very clean, the staff is amazing and are all so nice, and it's so close to everything you would want to go to in Seoul. It's very easy to get to from the airport as well, only a block away from the airport express. I've enjoyed my stay each and every time here.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Eric USA
  • Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Really easy to get to from the Airport and convenient to get to East Seoul bus station and downtown. Nice atmosphere in the district with an old railroad converted to a walking path and lots of picnics and BBQ outside.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Janice France
  • Seoul I Guesthouse is a great place to stay, and its location is perfect. Right in the middle of the University district and right next to a big metro link, it makes it really easy to either have fun right where you are, or get out and explore the city (which I highly suggest). The staff was great and super helpful.
  • 91%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A really great hostel to stay in. It feels very safe and secure here, with electronic locks for the main doors, locks for the rooms and lockers. The staff are extremely friendly! The hostel is clean and tidy and feels very homely like. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Great location, literally 2 min away from the exit#3 of the "Hongik University" subway AND Airport Express station. It's very easy to get to the airport and to the downtown of Seoul (5 stations to "City Hall" station). Take advantage and walk 5 min to the Hongik University itself. Every night after 7pm there a LOT of free live music performances, dance, smiles and a bunch of young and fancy kids. This made me love Seoul from the 1st sight! Hostel is clean, safe and friendly. - Valentina, USA
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Valentina USA
  • Very nice staff. Nice and clean with good facilities. Good location, only a minute away from the metrostation and close to the stores, reastaurants and nightlife of Hongdae. Would definitly recommend it to my friends!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Andreas Sweden
  • Breakfast included; two minutes from the subway; small and homely.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »