See other Seoul properties

Seoul I Guesthouse

147-46, Donggyo-Dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 93% from 9 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We really appreciate the friendliness the staffs showed us.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Staff was very nice and friendly, whole atmosphere was quite nice. And also it was very clean. Beautiful girls were really helpful.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Had a one night stay there. Small and cozy guesthouse, convenient for travelers and close to the area Hongdae. Had a crush on the staff, would come back for her ㅋㅋㅋ
  • 91%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Guillaume France
  • Such a convenient place. You can reach here simply by taking Airport Line for 2 stops. It was located at a very quiet area, Yet very close to the pub and bar nearby.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was very nice!
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • The location is absolutely excellent. We were a few minutes walk from restaurants and street performers and clubs....etc. The new guesthouse is clean and
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The AC in the private twin room was way too loud and way too strong. But the staff has been really helpful to me. Really, really helpful ! And the breakfast is nice.
  • 74%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Nicolas France
  • I really loved my stay at the Seoul-i guesthouse. I stayed here my first night in Korea. I made friends here very easily. It is great because there are both foreigners and Koreans staying here so you really get to meet a mix of different people and have a great cultural experience. I returned here and stayed another night before I left Korea even though I had a free place to stay elsewhere, just to see the wonderful people again. I will be back!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Robert USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »