See other Seoul properties

Seoul I Guesthouse

147-46, Donggyo-Dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 95% from 18 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Couldn't recommend a better part of Seoul, and everything about the hostel itself was great! The people were nice, there's a rooftop you can relax on, and they're very accommodating! The plumbing is a bit old so you can't flush toilet paper, but I don't really think of that as an issue if you've been to Taiwan or a similar country. Definitely give it a shot!
  • 97%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly, helpful and lovey staffs Easy access to Hongdae area, no matter for food, shopping, pub or clubbing (just 5-10 mins walk) Easy access to/from subway station (Hongik Uni. Station) Absolutely worths more than what it costs However, not much interaction with other travellers due to layout of the hostel And it will be perfect if there is a chair in the room.
  • 94%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I'm really enjoyed staying in this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2016 Dorjgotov Mongolia
  • Really nice hostel! And, aaaaaamazing staff. Helpful girls all the time! Really comfy beds and all. I'll be back.
  • 89%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Anonymous France
  • Clean and very reasonable, easy access from underground.
  • 80%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Robert USA
  • I really enjoyed staying here. It is really close to the metro, and there are tons of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as theatres and other things to see and do. The staff is great, and helped me with all my questions. Laundry costs are low, and it is done quickly. The curtains on the beds in the dorms offer some privacy, and having your own electrical outlet and lamp are a welcome bonus. Had it been summer, I might have enjoyed the rooftop terrace, too.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Monika Canada
  • I would definitely recommend this hostel! It is very close to the subway, shopping, restaurants, and bars. However, it was far away enough that it was quiet at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next stay here!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay!! The staff members were really friendly, as were the other people staying in the guesthouse.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This is the third time I've stayed at this hostel. It's always very clean, the staff is amazing and are all so nice, and it's so close to everything you would want to go to in Seoul. It's very easy to get to from the airport as well, only a block away from the airport express. I've enjoyed my stay each and every time here.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Eric USA
  • Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Really easy to get to from the Airport and convenient to get to East Seoul bus station and downtown. Nice atmosphere in the district with an old railroad converted to a walking path and lots of picnics and BBQ outside.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Janice France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »