See other Sorrento properties

Seven Hostel

Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 91% from 14 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place was really amazing and I recommend it without a doubt. Breakfast gets a bit boring (I stayed here for 4 nights) but other than that, the whole experience was great! The people were amazing (staff and other guests) and the rooftop ares was great to meet new people and see the sunset. Also, had the best shower here as well! They have a video on youtube from the station to the hostel which helped immensely.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Definitely it was the best experience with hostels I had. The place is really beautiful, organized, spacious and pleasant. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. I felt very welcome and comfortable. Some negatives points were the lack of a refrigerator space, the ladies' bathroom cleaning was not very frequent and the lack of public transport near the hostel, especially to move at night. But in no way compromises the quality of the place. I would stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Liliane Brazil
  • came late so had a wait a bit for the receptionist but very glad they were able to still accommodate me. near beach and local transportation. i would definitely would have wanted to stay another night but they didn't have any more rooms. i felt the room was a bit on the stuffier side though. not sure if they had any air conditioning in the room. breakfast was really nice. there's multiple bathrooms and showers so that was nice.
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The rooms and staff were excellent, and the dinner recommendations were lovely as well! More like a hotel than a hostel, which I definitely appreciated. It was nice being just outside of Sorrento, a bit of a walk but much quieter.
  • 94%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect hostel itself but poor location. Room, bed and showers are really clean. And I love the atmosphere of lounge and rooftop :)) The only thing I didn't like was its location. This hostel is far far away from Sorrento, REALLY FAR.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Booked a 6 people room, changed before check in to a double room - best decision ever. Very good facilities, place to do the laundry, very safe, good breakfast, awesome bar with great waiter. The place to stay if u wanna get to know Amalfi Coast!
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Booked a 6 people room, changed before check in to a double room - best decision ever. Very good facilities, place to do the laundry, very safe, good breakfast, awesome bar with great waiter. The place to stay if u wanna get to know Amalfi Coast!
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This is more like an actual hotel with shared dorms, so the experience is a bit different from what I was used to. Nevertheless I would recommend it. Its important to know that this is one train station away from Sorrento so is quite a walk to get there (40 minutes).
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Absolutely loved this hostel. Friendly staging and hip atmosphere, decent room. extended my stay for two more nights and wish to go back in the future.
  • 94%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »