See other Skopje properties

Shanti-Hostel

Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11, Skopje, Macedonia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 13 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beautiful and cozy place really inviting you to stay their for a while or even everydays midday heat! Definitely much more than just nice!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very nice hostel very close to the bus and train station and just 10 minutes away from the city centre. The breakfast is really nice and so it is the common area for all the guests. The staff is helpful and kind. I would defintely come back here.
  • 97%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • great hostel, great staff!!! can totally recommend staying there
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel at a good location. Very Close to bus station. Nice breakfast. Nice bed/ with curtain.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nothing amazing, it is however very well located. I would try to find something a bit cleaner with a nicer average. But coming from the airport as a temporary stop, it is ok.
  • 69%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • Great really friendly staff and a good atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Emma England
  • This is a REAL hostel, as a hostel should be. Well informed and very helpful staff - nice atmosphere and lovely surroundings! The location could not have been better, just a few minutes from the train station and the town centre. The only negative thing perhaps would be the toilets and shower possibilities, that were a bit restricted (only one available). But for this price - there just cannot be any complaints!
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • The area might make you feel uneasy at first, but it's not as bad as what it looks like. Small hostel in a convenient location. And most importantly clean.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Ercument Ulas Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »