See other Cork properties

Sheilas Cork Hostel

4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 77% from 16 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Thomas USA
  • The kitchen area is big and very clean. You can sit ouside on the terrace and have your dinner (or lunch, or whatever) there, which is very nice - especially, when the sun is shining. The 6bed dorm that I was in was rather small and quite dark as it had only one very small window; and with 6 people sleeping there the air got quite bad. The "en suite" bathroom was small, but everything was good and clean. I can recommend staying at Sheila´s.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Julia Germany
  • In my opinion this hostel is not the best if you visit Cork with your girlfriend and it is not very clean, but.... i think that it has value for money to this country for summer if you need sleep only one night.
  • 69%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Fernando Spain
  • Badly insulated for noise unfortunately. The rooms don't all have under bed lockers. Very few power plug in the rooms. Overall ok but I've been in better place for cheaper
  • 63%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • I probably wouldn't stay here again. The first night I stayed there was a group of 25 boys (age 10-12) that stayed in the hostel. It was very loud, I guess I just wasn't expecting this. You have to climb a huge hill to get to the hostel, and the rooms were small. Also you had to pay for lockers which was a bummer. One plus was that the bathrooms were clean and the water was always warm in the showers. Lots of hard chairs and tables but not a lot of comfy chairs to relax in.
  • 74%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good position The rooms and toilet clean The staff are very nice and at your disponibility The breakfast ok
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2016 Giada
  • The room (6 beds for girls only) was really small. It was not convenient at all to walk around the room. The beds were clean and comfortables.
  • 77%
  • 03 May 2016 Anonymous France
  • I was alone. I tried the twin room and the dorm. In both case, don't go there if you want to be quiet. In the twin room, the wall are like cardboard and you here the very noisy toilet flush of the neighbours. For the night I was in the dorm, it was saturday night. There was a group of drunk students from France... Such a bad experience. The staff tried their best to calm them... nothing was possible. Well. The rooms or the beds are cheap, but they does not worth more
  • 66%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Julien Canada
  • Very small room for four people; most of the time only very cold water in the shower. But great location and atmosphere and very nice and helpful staff.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Florian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »