See other Amsterdam properties

Shelter Jordan

Bloemstraat 179, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 59 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • everything is fine, really good people in this hostel. i definitely recommend
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2015 Andrea Italy
  • only one plug in a 8-people room, terrible
  • 91%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice to have a lovely breakfast and the opportunity to sit in the cafe during the evening with others when it is raining:)
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Paula Germany
  • The hostel is quite far from the main train station and is not close to any of the major attractions. Wifi is spotty and almost non existent in the room. There are no outlets in the room and everyone has to leave the devices at reception to charge. Rooms are decent but is poorly ventilated. Bathrooms are small.
  • 51%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff was really nice and eager to help and attend our needs. The food was good and the price is perfect.
  • 86%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Carolina Chile
  • A small room for 4 people, a litter crowded. But others are very good.
  • 91%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Yiyun China
  • It was a great stay at Shelter Jordan ! Really enjoyed it. The staff is very welcoming and always wants to help you in any possible way. Also the breakfast was very good. I sincerly recommand this hostel if you stay in Amsterdam . Jordan's district is also very nice.
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous France
  • Place was very nice. I'll def. come back some other time. Could have been nice with a little shelf next to the bed (for us who are 'blind' without our glasses and who don't want to put them next to the pillow!). Also extra plugs to charge phones etc. One per 4 people is NOT up to 2015-standard! Breakfast was very nice. I also bought a dinner at the hostel once... That on the other hand, I cannot recommend (unless you're not used to the taste of good food) not even for the price of 6 Euro!
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • A very friendly envelonment.....it,s like a real family Breakfast is wonderful...i really enjoyed it. I would recommend Shelter to people who are not students...do not hesitate...age is not a limit all are welcome.
  • 83%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Florence Kenya
  • It was an amazing hostel , nice and courteous staff, clean bathrooms, good housekeeping. A very good experience at this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »