See other Amsterdam properties

Shelter Jordan

Bloemstraat 179, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 77% from 39 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nic staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Many facilities like locker/towel.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Efraïm Netherlands
  • It is by the bus station which takes to Airport but little away from main attraction. If you want party stay towards dam square
  • 63%
  • 10 May 2014 Amit USA
  • Although it sits a little out of the city center, it's still well within walking distance of anything in the city. And if you prefer less hustle and bistle, this is perfect. It's alcohol and drug free, so if you're hoping to avoid or limit the partying atmosphere, this is great. Also, breakfast is free and they offer a lunch and dinner menu. Can't beat that.
  • 83%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A serene place to stay...in Amsterdam most of the sight seeing places are within walking distance so the location isn't a problem...the staff is very friendly and it was nice of them to pack breakfast even if you leave very early in the morning which is unlike the other hostels i stayed in Europe..only bummer is that you get wifi only in the common room & the login can get a little irritating.
  • 77%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • The Hostel sold me an alarm clock that was brocked. I needed wake up at 8:00am to take the traim at 9:30. I wake up 9:00. I get take the traim, but I think was a big iresponsability of the hostel. But I like everething else in hostel. So, if you book it some bed there, carry your own alarm clock.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff were all lovely and super helpful, no complaints there at all! Lugging a 20kg suitcase up 2 flights of stairs because there's no elevator wasn't much fun though, there was no heating in our room, the ladders fell off the bunk beds as soon as you looked at them sideways and the shower head was non-adjustable and shot water straight over the faucet so it was impossible to get under it. The hostel was super cheap so you get what you pay for really but probably wouldn't go back.
  • 69%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Raz Australia
  • very well
  • 69%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Anonymous France
  • Ver y good hostel
  • 86%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Perfect place to spend one night.
  • 71%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Thank you for a wonderful, short stay. I would recommend and have to others.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »