See other Amsterdam properties

Shelter Jordan

Bloemstraat 179, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 84% from 82 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and quiet athmosphere in the hostel. Very reasonable price for Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Sanat Kazakhstan
  • Staff was friendly and I felt safe. But one guy in my room had his light on untill 4 AM so I had trouble falling asleep.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • I have not been in a hostel for around 20 years and I was very positively surprised! Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and all you need to stay for a good price to see the city!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Ginger Germany
  • Excelent Hostel. Nice people. Very clean facilitéis. Very good price-quality relacionship.
  • 94%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel place is good and the staff were very helpful and cute. I feel safe and relax during my stay there.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous Egypt
  • Good location, closed to Anne franck Huis and Leidenplein. Rooms and Bathrooms are clean. Showers needs more presssure. restaurant has nice and cool style. Breakfast was good with choices.
  • 80%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • I love the idea of staying in a Christian Hostel in Amsterdam. The hostel was clean and quiet, so I could sleep comfortably every night.
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Thanks for the take-away breakfast due to my early check-out. The staff are excellent. PS: world be better if each bed has a charger itself so you don't need to bring it to the reception.
  • 80%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • This is a nice christian hostel. The staff is very friendly. 20 minutes walking from the center. Shared rooms are small but you get your own locker for which you need to buy a padlock (in case you dont have one). they dont offer towels but as well you can buy one or rent one for 1 euro.
  • 74%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Habib Lebanon
  • This was one of the best Hostels I've ever been. Everyone of the Staff is very nice and helpfull+several languages. It's not far from the Central Station and not far from the Center, but it took me a while to find it, because I had just an adress, and the Hostel itslef is in a quite small Street, so the name of the street was not on my map. But if you inform yourself bevor your trip you'll have no problem. Even if it's a christian Hostel, thei have no Problem at all with non christian visitors.
  • 86%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Hannes Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »