See other Amsterdam properties

Shelter Jordan

Bloemstraat 179, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 78% from 35 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Hostel sold me an alarm clock that was brocked. I needed wake up at 8:00am to take the traim at 9:30. I wake up 9:00. I get take the traim, but I think was a big iresponsability of the hostel. But I like everething else in hostel. So, if you book it some bed there, carry your own alarm clock.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff were all lovely and super helpful, no complaints there at all! Lugging a 20kg suitcase up 2 flights of stairs because there's no elevator wasn't much fun though, there was no heating in our room, the ladders fell off the bunk beds as soon as you looked at them sideways and the shower head was non-adjustable and shot water straight over the faucet so it was impossible to get under it. The hostel was super cheap so you get what you pay for really but probably wouldn't go back.
  • 69%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Raz Australia
  • very well
  • 69%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Anonymous France
  • Ver y good hostel
  • 86%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Perfect place to spend one night.
  • 71%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Thank you for a wonderful, short stay. I would recommend and have to others.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Was a bad experience. Heaters didn't work during my whole 5 days stay and they didn't do anything to fix it, I switched room because of the we business, my new room had a broken locker, they tried to fix it but didn't manage and very unkindly asked me 15 € deposit (after the first 15) to have a new locker key, even if the problem was by theirselves. So they left me without change because in that day I reached my withdrawl limit... If this is the christian hospotality, better to get muslim...
  • 46%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Actually im satified this hostel. Employee and location meal everythingfine! but i couldnt use wifi and there is no concent(electronic hole). so i felt s little bit uncomfortable. But this hostel is very near located from Anne frank house and museum plein.
  • 69%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location was so good. Only 15 minutes walk from Dam square! The room was small but clean. People were friendly. But on the day I arrived, the wifi didn't work because of some constructions and they didn't have any alternatives like computer. The wifi worked next day, anyway.
  • 86%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff at this hostel provide a wonderful and accepting atmosphere to all travelers! The free breakfasts are wonderful, and it's great to be able to eat low-cost dinner at the hostel. It's located in a quiet and safe neighborhood near transit, restaurants, and shops.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »