See other Amsterdam properties

Shelter Jordan

Bloemstraat 179, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 72 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were so kind and friendly , but I didn't like the dryer noise.
  • 71%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is placed close to the city centre, u only have to walk a few minutes. We had a nice and comfortable stay and the staff was very friendly! Next time we will stay in the same hostel again!
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jan Germany
  • Nice and quiet athmosphere in the hostel. Very reasonable price for Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Sanat Kazakhstan
  • Staff was friendly and I felt safe. But one guy in my room had his light on untill 4 AM so I had trouble falling asleep.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • I have not been in a hostel for around 20 years and I was very positively surprised! Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and all you need to stay for a good price to see the city!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Ginger Germany
  • Excelent Hostel. Nice people. Very clean facilitéis. Very good price-quality relacionship.
  • 94%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel place is good and the staff were very helpful and cute. I feel safe and relax during my stay there.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous Egypt
  • Good location, closed to Anne franck Huis and Leidenplein. Rooms and Bathrooms are clean. Showers needs more presssure. restaurant has nice and cool style. Breakfast was good with choices.
  • 80%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • I love the idea of staying in a Christian Hostel in Amsterdam. The hostel was clean and quiet, so I could sleep comfortably every night.
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Thanks for the take-away breakfast due to my early check-out. The staff are excellent. PS: world be better if each bed has a charger itself so you don't need to bring it to the reception.
  • 80%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »