See other Amsterdam properties

Shelter Jordan

Bloemstraat 179, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 84% from 47 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I felt really welcome in your hostel, great staff ... I think you people are the best souvenir I'll have... you were really kind and always willing to help us. Great job!
  • 97%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous France
  • One of the best hostels around! Breakfast was amazing, and the staff was phenomenal. I had to leave at 6 am one day and they made me breakfast to-go. Such great service, and it was a great size. Big enough to make friends, but not too big that its loud either.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2016 samantha
  • Had a wonderful time in Amsterdam! Great Hostel with really nice staff. Rooms are what you'd expect from a hostel in this pricerange. Nothing to fancy but not bad either. Breakfast was fantastic on the other hand.
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2016 Sönke Germany
  • Staff were so kind and friendly , but I didn't like the dryer noise.
  • 71%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is placed close to the city centre, u only have to walk a few minutes. We had a nice and comfortable stay and the staff was very friendly! Next time we will stay in the same hostel again!
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jan Germany
  • Nice and quiet athmosphere in the hostel. Very reasonable price for Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Sanat Kazakhstan
  • Staff was friendly and I felt safe. But one guy in my room had his light on untill 4 AM so I had trouble falling asleep.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • I have not been in a hostel for around 20 years and I was very positively surprised! Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and all you need to stay for a good price to see the city!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Ginger Germany
  • Excelent Hostel. Nice people. Very clean facilitéis. Very good price-quality relacionship.
  • 94%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel place is good and the staff were very helpful and cute. I feel safe and relax during my stay there.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous Egypt
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »