See other Las Vegas properties

Sin City Hostel

1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 77% from 19 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I went to their website, which portrayed a party atmosphere; when I got their (on a weekend), it was very quiet.
  • 83%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous US Virgin Islands
  • The checkout process sucked. Early checkouts before 8AM (staff reach by 7:45 AM), need to do so either the previous night, or fill a form in the morning and drop it along with key in a box. Now, there were 2 problems: a) There was no form available near the drop box. b) The main gate stays locked until the staff arrives and our rental car was parked in the parking lot with no other means of getting it out unless the staff arrive. Hassle free checkout is a basic expectation that was not met.
  • 63%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Anonymous India
  • My flight was delayed by 2 hours, and I was only able to make it ~12:30am, instead of 11pm to the hostel. When I arrived, I got no answer from the reception or from calling. A courtesy call to check whether I'd be making the check-in time would have been better. I ended up staying at Hostel Cat.
  • 57%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The Hostels.com website confirmation email does not inform the guest about the taxes being added to the total amount to be collected upon arrival. Please add this to the confirmation email.
  • 83%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I LOVE Sin City Hostel. Amazing staff. Rooms are all being renovated. Muffins, toast, juice and coffee served in the morning, plus a large, clean kitchen. Stay here, you will enjoy it.
  • 86%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Michael USA
  • I loved The hostel. Nikki Was super nice and inviting me to join the activity at night at the hostel. I forgot the name of the guy that runs the hostel but he was an amazing person too. Very polite and cool. The hostel was also good. The bed was ok :) id go back to the hostel
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Cinthia Mexico
  • I didn't end up staying there because AFTER I reserved my spot, I called to let them know I'd be coming in late (like 1 am) which is what it said to do on the website. However, nothing on the website tells you there's a $15 fee for coming in past midnight, which is kind of ridiculous for a Vegas hostel.
  • 54%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My only issue with security was that there were 5 beds in the room and 4 lockers.
  • 91%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Jonathan USA
  • We stayed 6 nights there and I really liked it. Room were big compare other hostels we were, also we had our own bathroom. Evyrything was clean and tidy. There is private parking lot which is locked during the night so it was really usefull for us. It was quite far to the center of the Strip, but bus stop is very close the hostel and buses go very often so it wasn't big deal.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Katerina Czech Republic
  • I had an awesome stay at this hostel. The place is near Fremont and also really close to shops and the bus station. The staff was really nice with the exception of a blonde girl who was constantly bitching about everything. She is not there anymore so it is all good :D The breakfast was also good and facilities were clean. All around a great option in Vegas.
  • 86%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »