See other Las Vegas properties

Sin City Hostel

1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 76% from 17 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved The hostel. Nikki Was super nice and inviting me to join the activity at night at the hostel. I forgot the name of the guy that runs the hostel but he was an amazing person too. Very polite and cool. The hostel was also good. The bed was ok :) id go back to the hostel
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Cinthia Mexico
  • I didn't end up staying there because AFTER I reserved my spot, I called to let them know I'd be coming in late (like 1 am) which is what it said to do on the website. However, nothing on the website tells you there's a $15 fee for coming in past midnight, which is kind of ridiculous for a Vegas hostel.
  • 54%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My only issue with security was that there were 5 beds in the room and 4 lockers.
  • 91%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Jonathan USA
  • We stayed 6 nights there and I really liked it. Room were big compare other hostels we were, also we had our own bathroom. Evyrything was clean and tidy. There is private parking lot which is locked during the night so it was really usefull for us. It was quite far to the center of the Strip, but bus stop is very close the hostel and buses go very often so it wasn't big deal.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Katerina Czech Republic
  • I had an awesome stay at this hostel. The place is near Fremont and also really close to shops and the bus station. The staff was really nice with the exception of a blonde girl who was constantly bitching about everything. She is not there anymore so it is all good :D The breakfast was also good and facilities were clean. All around a great option in Vegas.
  • 86%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • I loved staying here. I had a fantastic time with the people I met. When I first saw the location I felt a little uneasy but I never felt in danger walking on the street late at night. The bus stops very close to the hostel and the location is very good for the price. I would recommend this place to everyone and I would stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • We had a great time at Sin City Hostel! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was big and clean. We will definitely recommend this hostel to everybody!!
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2015 Anne
  • We had booked a private room, but this 'private room' was a part of a larger room with four other people who were very noisy.
  • 46%
  • 05 May 2015 Evert Netherlands
  • Staff working here is friendly and helpfull. It is easy getting around to the strip and frem,ont street with the busses that depart just outside and there is a parking lot on site. Biggest minor is that it all looks a bit shaby and that the greatest amount of patrons are total nutcases
  • 66%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Lars Netherlands
  • It was odd having to go through others need when I booked a private room.
  • 51%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »