See other Berlin properties

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Singer Str. 109, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 86% from 13 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice hostel. It's in a good location to everything you'd want to see and do in Berlin. There isn't anywhere to keep food or a kitchen. The hostel didn't have any information on walking tours or did any sort of pub crawls or had any info about things to do. The rooms were really clean but a bit squishy. It's a very quiet hostel so don't plan on being loud at all. The instructions to get there were poor. If you come on a bus to the main station, it's about 10 km away. No instructions on sit
  • 71%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This was, by far, the best hostel I stayed in during my vacations in Europe. It is very spacious, clean and welcoming. It is in a quiet and peaceful area, close to a train station. Staff is very friendly and facilities are very good indeed. Breakfast is very complete and they are very organized with everything. Looks more like a hotel than a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • One of the best in Berlin if you are not looking for a partyhostel. 8-10min walk from S-bahn.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Jan Sweden
  • It is very nice, like a hotel. But if you are backpacking, and want some atmosphere or to meet new people, stay away from here!
  • 71%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Andrew Ireland
  • Excelent hostel! The best Hostel I ever tried! I think they should improve in natural ventilation and locker's security.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ecuador
  • seems like a cheap hotel. very kind staff and clean room, but location is quite far from touristic attractions.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Perfect place to stay. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is delicious.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • Its in a great location to travel around Berlin, a short walk from the metro station. The hostel is really very nice and the rooms are large and comfortable. The only issue was that the bathroom is a little less than clean and smelled greatly of mold. Besides that, its a great hostel with a wonderful breakfast in the morning for only 5 euro.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was much better than expected! The staff was really helpful and kind, and we really just enjoyed the whole experience
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Sarah Denmark
  • I was very impressed about how clean and modern the hostel was, and the location was pretty good. However, I was traveling alone and found the atmosphere to be pretty disappointing, the hostel was full but there was only 2-4 people hanging in the lobby bar at night, so if you want to meet people this probably isn't the best place.
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »