See other Berlin properties

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Singer Str. 109, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 92% from 17 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was much better than expected! The staff was really helpful and kind, and we really just enjoyed the whole experience
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Sarah Denmark
  • I was very impressed about how clean and modern the hostel was, and the location was pretty good. However, I was traveling alone and found the atmosphere to be pretty disappointing, the hostel was full but there was only 2-4 people hanging in the lobby bar at night, so if you want to meet people this probably isn't the best place.
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice Hostel with very helpful staff.What I miss is kitchen for the guests.It`s always nice to meet people in the kitchen.It´s easier to get contact there with other guests.And also a washingroom would be nice.
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2014 Jan Sweden
  • I was positively surprised with this hostel! It is located in a newly refurbished old printing factory building, with an atrium surrounded by tall brick walls. The location is somewhat off the track: it takes about 10 minutes to walk to East Side Galley (from there 15 more minutes to get to Warschauer Strasse party district), and around 20 minutes on foot to Alex, but you can also take the subway (about 7 mins walk). The rooms are great, we had a modern bathroom and a satellite TV in the room.
  • 97%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Great hostel, clean rooms, own clean bathroom in 6 bed dorm. Only little negative point was that we had a dorm with windows that opened to the main hall. So no fresh air and that's why the room was a bit warm.
  • 91%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I have stayed in hostels in many cities across Europe. This was the best place that I have stayed till now. Everything was absolutely perfect.
  • 100%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous India
  • Very clean,quiet. Nice staff.A bit difficult to find it although with a map sent by the hotel.Anyway, I recommend to live in this hostel.
  • 86%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Yinjia China
  • The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bar was a really nice place to chill at with friends at night. The lockers were really big and the hostel provided the lock for free as long as you return them. This hostel is not the best in location-wise; however, the neighbourhood and the hostel were really quite at night so we had good sleep every night. The only thing is that I wish there was a kitchen opened to us. Nevertheless, all in all, this hostel is very recommend!!!!
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2013 PEIHAI China
  • Stayed in a 2 bed private room by myself. Room/bathroom were cleaned daily. Location is not the best, but public transit will take you anywhere you want to go. 24 hour bar near the reception, great service, all staff was helpful and friendly.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I was very impressed. This "hostel" was better set up than many hotels I have stayed at. The Staff was incredibly nice. Facilities were immaculate, and atmosphere was relaxed and home-like. Kudos!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Steve USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »